We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE BEST SUSHI”
Review of Sushi Republic

Sushi Republic
Ranked #6 of 48 Restaurants in Surfside
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 November 2017

I hadn't gone to this restaurant for quite sometime, but was plesantely surprised at how good the service was and the extraordinary sushi that we ate. I like sushi a great deal,
but I had never had one so good.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susyyano123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushirepublic, マネージャー at Sushi Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear susyyano123

I am thrilled you enjoyed your overall visit! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. Please visit again soon!
 
 
 Warmest Regards,
Sushi republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

We picked the place randomly nearby our hotel. We had salmon & avocado sashimi, meat springrolls, tuna tartare, fried calamari sake and wine. Everything was very tasty. The service was superb. We just had to turn our heads towards the kitchen direction and the waiter was coming to check, if all is fine. The price we paid for a light 2 people 2 dish dinner including tips was 65$. The atmoshere was democratic, friendly and not stiff and we enjoyed our dinner a lot. Totally recommend to everyone :-)

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 11santab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushirepublic, マネージャー at Sushi Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Santa P

l am thrilled you enjoyed your overall visit with us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding our menu selections. I will certainly pass your recognition along to our team members. Please visit again soon! 



Warmest Regards, 
Sushi republic management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Sushi Republic is an excelent sushi and Japanese resturant, with many interesting, and adventurous culinary assets. Even an avid sushi consumer, would find this reasonable and authentic sushi outpost a great find. The fish is extremely fresh and well presented as well as reasonably priced with excellent service in a clean, relxed atmosphere.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meredith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushirepublic, マネージャー at Sushi Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Meredith A

Thank you for your generous comments regarding your recent visit to Sushi republic. Our goal is to create unforgettable memories for our guests.We look forward to your next visit!



Warmest Regards,
 
Sushi republic management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

U still find good Japanese at a fair price in Miami . The restaurant is a tiny one , not trending at all but there u ll find a good, fresh and tasty Japanese cuisine . Service is great - not pushy - , great selection of imported sake and beer ... and everything at a very decent price ... it s a hidden gem in Surfside ...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Blueplanet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushirepublic, マネージャー at Sushi Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Blueplanet01
I am thrilled you enjoyed your overall visit with us! Thank you for being our guest and for sharing your impression with everyone. We sincerely appreciate your compliments regarding our menu selections. I will certainly pass your recognition along to our team members. Please visit again soon!

 

Warmest Regards, 
Sushi republic management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This restaurant was soo good in the past; then they expanded and the quality went down. I'm happy to say: They're Back! Even better than before with new interesting dishes and signature cocktails. Great to have them back!

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank Tone B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sushirepublic, マネージャー at Sushi Republic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

 Dear Tone B
We take customer service very seriously, and appreciate your feedback in order to improve our service level in the future.We hope to have the opportunity to one day serve you again. Or (  We value you as a guest and look forward to the opportunity to exceed your expectations during a future stay.)



 

Sincerely,


Sushi republic

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sushi Republic also viewed

 
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 

Been to Sushi Republic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing