We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
137
101
47
14
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
137
101
47
14
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews manatee pocket port salerno balconies overlooking conch fritters watch the boats fun place to stay water view old florida long weekend live music key west nice stay pirates tiki band fishing boaters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2018

Pirate's Cove was a nice location for restaurants and an easy drive to Port St. Lucie for spring training baseball. Nice, clean room with view overlooking the marina. A few bars and a restaurant were on site. Friendly staff and adorable cat.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Sorry but this is no resort, although the area is pleasant and inspire quietness, until some boat owner decides to do some noisy work early in the morning. The A/C is a complete mess, very noisy. No fridge other than a mini-bar with a red tamper proof seal, complete with a caution note about being charged for any <refilled> items in the mini bar. Really? Sadly, I guess it does happen once in a while.
The bed in our unit was way too soft. The balconies on the marina side provides no privacy, we could see everybody all the way up to the 10th unit down with that marina fishy smell.
No breakfast during the week days other than some frozen muffins and bagels. There is a toaster & microwave oven strangely located in a Staff only area. Item prices were honest.
Strangely enough they had some resident cats, while the whole <resort> has a no pets policy.

Good for one or two nights.

Room tip: We did not like the marina unit. Other units are available in one other building
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMLAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed two nights. Rooms have a balcony. Beautiful to watch the boats at the marina. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant had good selection for breakfast. We took an evening stroll along the boardwalk. Only downside was the room. It needs updating. Overall it was. Good stay and if I am in the area again I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DaNewfieCabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

We stopped here for the night on our way to a cruise. We had a queen handicapped room. It was very clean and very comfortable for our purposes. The decor is retro. The personnel were all friendly and professional. We had dinner at the tiki bar restaurant and had a terrific server, Tawnee. She was very personable and is an asset to the property. The guitar player/singer was great as well. He played to the audience and helped make the evening a treat!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank E M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

The term “resort” is a stretch, but this is a nice hotel on the bay with a nice size swimming pool, shop, and adjacent restaurant and bar. Our room was a perfect size for two friends sharing and nicely decorated. We had a room with a balcony and a view over the pool to the bay. That had its pluses and minuses as other guests weren’t so cognizant of the fact that their yelling and talking loudly affected other guests, especially late in the evenings. Other than that, it was ver quiet late at night with the windows and doors closed. If you want it really quiet and a view, you need to be specific about asking for a room at the other building closer to the bay (probably more $$). This location is relatively close to a number of very good restaurants, including the Twisted Tuna. The Pirate’s Cove restaurant was meh, but that’s a separate review. At least it’s really close for a nightcap or two without having to drink and drive.

And now my bugaboo that applies to most hotels these days: small pillows and the lack of towel racks! Small pillows do not contribute to comfortable sleep and we could keep our towels for more than one day IF they could be hung to dry.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Marie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews