We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Opportunity missed”
Review of Nouvelle Cuisine

Nouvelle Cuisine
Ranked #1 of 213 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We had heard good things about Nouvelle Cuisine, so we decided to visit last week and came away quite disappointed. The place was under-staffed and service was predictably slow. Salads were uninspired and the cheese plate left a lot to be desired. The duck was a major letdown, chewy and not up to the quality of a good French restaurant. We won't be back, and that's a bummer considering the lack of elite dining establishments in Hernando County.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank irak311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018

This was our first time there and we had a wonderful supper. The owners (chef and hostess) were delightful and their suggestions were great. We will be going back!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KMurphy722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018

Visited last night for my birthday. Food was excellent and Isabelle was great in suggesting the vegan selection.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

One of my favorite dishes is Lamb chops. I had them at Nouvelle Cuisine , what a treat this meal is to your pallet, fantastic

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

very nice place, food is delicious and service A+++++++ Highly recommend if you are looking for a wonderful time!!!!!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aquincalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nouvelle Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Nouvelle Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing