We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good company”
Review of VFW Post 10209

VFW Post 10209
Ranked #123 of 213 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed 28 December 2017

The Last Post has been a place where we have gone many times for their fish fry Friday night's. We have met many folks from all over the United States, what a great place to feel at home. The meal is a Good price and the taste is also wonderful. There are options for those of us that don't like fish.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank nigthout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Our chicken was raw and since all the veg. and instant mash potatoes were under it we had nothing to eat..Yes we were offered more raw chicken .Due to medical issues,we had to leave at that point ..after only 15 min. of the "show"

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeAnna535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2016

My family and I find nothing but good times when we go to VFW 10209., especially karaoke nights on Tuesdays. Their kitchen has fantastic food at very reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and usually remember what your drink is by the 2nd or 3rd time you visit. They have great entertainment on Fridays. This place is kind of hidden from view but once you find it (that's easy) you'll wonder why you haven't been going thee regularly ... and then will begin doing that.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Hard to beat the attmosphere at VFW. Fish and chips good portions and tasty.

Always patronize and support VFW.

Date of visit: May 2016
1  Thank J0hn_N0ble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Neat, clean, spacious. The service is friendly and so are the people that run the place. The building has a huge event room with a bar. Looks like a great place for any type of large event. The canteen is very open and has a full service bar with great prices. The kitchen serves standard bar food that isn't bad at all.

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed VFW Post 10209 also viewed

 

Been to VFW Post 10209? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing