We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Chefs of Napoli

Chefs of Napoli
Ranked #9 of 213 Restaurants in Spring Hill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We offer the gift of authentic Italian food. Now in our second decade, we are locally owned and operated by John & Victoria Bedford since September 2015. Dine in, Carry out, Catering.
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

So many really great dishes including pasta fajule and shrimp francaise. Friendly staff - always smiling. Would definitely recommend for pizza/food and even a really good glass of wine!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 548karins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Victor... B, Owner at Chefs of Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Grazie Karin for the generous 5-STAR RATING and kind REVIEW of your recent dining experience with us. Hope you will keep us in mind and return again the next time you are in the mood to enjoy "The Gift of Authentic Italian Food." John & Victoria B, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

I'm an eggplant parm afficianado and this is the best I've ever had. Can't wait to go back and try other dishes

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank clearspotmf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Victor... B, Owner at Chefs of Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2018

Grazie for the 5-STAR RATING and kind REVIEW of your recent dining experience with us. Indeed, eggplant parm is very popular aroundd here. So pleased to see how much you enjoyed your meal, and it is very gratifying to know we can expect you again to savor additional items on the menu. John & Victoria B, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Went on a recommendation from a friend. I had high hopes walking in as it is a cute little place. Once our waiter seemed disinterested in waiting on us, as if he had something better to do. I ordered the personal cheese pizza and my husband the lasagna. The pizza they brought out was burnt and had huge crust bubbles all over it. My husbands lasagna came in a huge bowl and the piece I kid you not, was only maybe a 2x3 piece and was $17.95!!! We asked for more bread when our food came and got the bread when our bill came. The staff acts like they are clueless and the food is tasteless. Do yourself a favor and go somewhere else, this place is not worth the calories or the dollars!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Berdy1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Victor... B, Owner at Chefs of Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

So sorry we failed so miserably in your dining experience with us. If you are willing to give us another try, please allow us to provide complimentary replacement meals for the two you ordered. Let's see if we can provide the kind of Italian food and hospitality closer to your expectations and our usual standards. John & Victoria B, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This restaurant has really improved since New Owner has taken over. I had Linguini Putanesca & it was Delicious. Salad was good but could be more fuller in quantity but good. I've gone back 2x and have not been disappointed. Good service & nice size portions.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kspag2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Victor... B, Owner at Chefs of Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Grazie for the 4-STAR RATING and REVIEW of your recent dining experience with us. Since assuming ownership in 2015, we have worked hard to continue the better traditions of the restaurant, while giving priority to key areas that needed attention. We are very encouraged by our progress and customer feedback. Our number of customers has surged dramatically. Next up, in early October, "Chefs of Napoli" becomes "Taste of Italy." Same great Italian food, cooks, and servers. Just fresh opportunities to offer new ways to keep our Guests #1. Hope you stop by again whenever you are in the mood to enjoy "The Gift of Authentic Italian Food." John & Victoria B, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Under new management since my last visit. Food wasn't bad before, but it's quite good now. Friendly service and new owner made the rounds and inquired how we liked the food. I highly recommend their chicken piccata; yummy!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank GardeniaGlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John and Victor... B, Owner at Chefs of Napoli, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2018

Grazie for the 5-STAR RATING and generous REVIEW of your recent dining experience with us. We have worked hard to upgrade our authentic Italian food and hospitality since assuming ownership three years ago. So glad we delivered both for you! Hope you will think of us the next time you are in the mood to enjoy more of "The Gift of Authentic Italian Food." John & Victoria B, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chefs of Napoli also viewed

 

Been to Chefs of Napoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing