We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (433)
Filter reviews
433 results
Traveller rating
274
62
26
36
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
274
62
26
36
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private hot tub country cottage fishing poles the cottages key west our honeymoon romantic getaway bedroom cottage toaster oven private patio sunset suite bottle of champagne across the street long weekend beds were very comfortable low key old florida
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 433 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, the property appears overly "rustic" and unfortunately super campy. We were shown our prime waterfront (and most expensive) cabin "Montego Bay" and initially thought we should not stay. We went ahead and gave it a go. There were cords hanging from the appliances in kitchen, TV and cable box cords hanging in living room, along with extension cords and surge protectors. The "lea-valor" style pull curtains were missing many segments which did not provide privacy or protection from light. The furniture was uncomfortable and threadbare. The dishes had a residue on them and had to be washed prior to using? The mismatched sheets were thin- There were several "plug ins" that we unplugged as the aroma was over bearing of fake chemicals. The amazing reviews online seem misleading. We had roaches and palmetto bugs inside, not joking- not acceptable even with a short "rain". I've lived in S FL for 50+ years and understand we are in the tropics- . We did not use the jacuzzi due to how we found the inside. The property is not well cared for or maintained. We did not receive daily maid service nor were informed it was on a "as need" basis and should be asked for when we checked in. The kayaks were dirty and full of black water? The bicycle I rode to the beach seemed fine. The AC worked.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank sapkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to spend our last two days of our Florida vacation here after a week at Disney and three days at Universal. Within minutes of checking in, we knew that two days was not nearly enough time. The staff were friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and beach recommendations. After days of being in impersonal hotel rooms it was refreshing to be in a spacious little place of our own where everyone could be in their own space. We stayed in the Key West cottage and it was beautiful. The pictures on the website cannot capture the beauty and peacefulness of the resort. It truly felt like we were the only guests but I know that we weren't. My husband and I sat for hours on our deck just taking in the view and relaxing. We just got home and have already decided that we must go back. It is a truly beautiful place run by amazing people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Loved it loved loved it!!!!!!
From the moment we called to the moment we left TBR was amazing!!
Room was super clean, hot tub was perfect temp!!!
All the amenities that were described i.e. Bikes, kayaks, paddle boards etc. we're perfect!!
My husband and relaxed and reconnected!!!
Thanks to Eric for making our stay so enjoyable!!!
We will be back with our kids!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bjjb5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My significant other and I stayed for 3 nights in the Jasmine and had the most amazing time at the resort. The privacy of the courtyard and hot tub was glorious. I loved the swing on the dock and watching the sunrise and we had a full moon which shined so bright over the water. The sunsets were beautiful on Turtle Beach and spent most of our time with long walks watching the surf and shelling. We loved it and will be back soon.

Thanks again for an amazing stay.
Beverly and Daniel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Very charming property with a great location and nice features. We stayed in the Jasmine, which has an outdoor hot tub, hammock, reclining chairs, and privacy. 30 second walk to the dock of the bay, 5 minute walk to Turtle Beach.

There's a grill and plenty of outdoor seating to sit and get some sun or watch it set. Inside, there's a full-size kitchen with a small dining area that shares an open space with a living room that's perfect for 2 people, but could accommodate more.

A benefit of staying a the Turtle Beach Resort is the use of kayaks, bikes, towels, chairs, and umbrellas. Check in was detailed and friendly, and getting around Siesta Key and the surrounding area is very easy. Especially enjoyed taking the kayak a little ways south to a small beach that's only accessible via the water.

Some of the reviews I read described the property as older and not clean, but that hasn't been our experience at all. Everything has been terrific, and we're already thinking about returning in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danwinkler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turtlebeachresort, Manager at Turtle Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Hi Dan

Thank you taking the time to review the wonderful experience you had while a guest at Turtle Beach Resort. I'm glad to hear that you were able to get out and enjoy your paddle to our "secret" beach, it really is a treat for those who seek it out. When you are ready for your next island get away please give us call. We look forward to seeing you again.

Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews