We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We went before memorial day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Turtle Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our room was on the far end with its own fishing pier. Yes the place is rustic compared to other places but we LOVED it!! Our place was clean. Yes the furniture , esp the couch was very worn and needs to be replaced but we weren't inside a whole bunch so it didn't matter. My biggest disappointment personally was the fact that our private hot tub didn't work the entire week but they offered us the private hot tub next door since the place was empty and gave us a bottle of bubbly. The staff and the owner were fantastic and we will def be going back!

Room Tip: the private pier is worth it, we caught all sorts of fish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LeAnna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Upon arrival, the property appears overly "rustic" and unfortunately super campy. We were shown our prime waterfront (and most expensive) cabin "Montego Bay" and initially thought we should not stay. We went ahead and gave it a go. There were cords hanging from the appliances in kitchen, TV and cable box cords hanging in living room, along with extension cords and surge protectors. The "lea-valor" style pull curtains were missing many segments which did not provide privacy or protection from light. The furniture was uncomfortable and threadbare. The dishes had a residue on them and had to be washed prior to using? The mismatched sheets were thin- There were several "plug ins" that we unplugged as the aroma was over bearing of fake chemicals. The amazing reviews online seem misleading. We had roaches and palmetto bugs inside, not joking- not acceptable even with a short "rain". I've lived in S FL for 50+ years and understand we are in the tropics- . We did not use the jacuzzi due to how we found the inside. The property is not well cared for or maintained. We did not receive daily maid service nor were informed it was on a "as need" basis and should be asked for when we checked in. The kayaks were dirty and full of black water? The bicycle I rode to the beach seemed fine. The AC worked.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sapkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to spend our last two days of our Florida vacation here after a week at Disney and three days at Universal. Within minutes of checking in, we knew that two days was not nearly enough time. The staff were friendly and very helpful with restaurant recommendations and beach recommendations. After days of being in impersonal hotel rooms it was refreshing to be in a spacious little place of our own where everyone could be in their own space. We stayed in the Key West cottage and it was beautiful. The pictures on the website cannot capture the beauty and peacefulness of the resort. It truly felt like we were the only guests but I know that we weren't. My husband and I sat for hours on our deck just taking in the view and relaxing. We just got home and have already decided that we must go back. It is a truly beautiful place run by amazing people.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Loved it loved loved it!!!!!!
From the moment we called to the moment we left TBR was amazing!!
Room was super clean, hot tub was perfect temp!!!
All the amenities that were described i.e. Bikes, kayaks, paddle boards etc. we're perfect!!
My husband and relaxed and reconnected!!!
Thanks to Eric for making our stay so enjoyable!!!
We will be back with our kids!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bjjb5683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

My significant other and I stayed for 3 nights in the Jasmine and had the most amazing time at the resort. The privacy of the courtyard and hot tub was glorious. I loved the swing on the dock and watching the sunrise and we had a full moon which shined so bright over the water. The sunsets were beautiful on Turtle Beach and spent most of our time with long walks watching the surf and shelling. We loved it and will be back soon.

Thanks again for an amazing stay.
Beverly and Daniel

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Beverly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
4 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,661 reviews
4.1 km away
Hyatt Residence Club Sarasota, Siesta Key Beach
7.4 km away
The Sea Spray Resort
The Sea Spray Resort
#1 of 12 in Siesta Key
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
723 reviews
3.9 km away
Twin Palms of Siesta
Twin Palms of Siesta
#9 of 12 in Siesta Key
26 reviews
4.7 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Turtle Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Turtle Beach Resort

Address: 9049 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-2917
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Family Hotel in Siesta Key
#7 Romantic Hotel in Siesta Key
Price Range: €169 - €376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Turtle Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turtle Beach Resort located on Siesta Key in Sarasota, Florida is the perfect family vacation getaway with spacious cottages that offer full kitchens, living, and dining areas. Enjoy the beautiful private outdoor space included with each cottage that includes a large hot tub facing the water. Our pet-friendly resort is a two-minute walk to the beach and offers complimentary use of kayaks, canoes, bicycles fishing gear, beach chairs, and umbrellas. If you're looking for a weekend away from the kids, visit our romantic sister property The Inn at Turtle Beach for peaceful accommodations. Plan your trip today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Turtle Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key Hotel Siesta Key
Turtle Beach Resort Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing