We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
29
16
2
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
16
2
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach location across the street private beach area ice cream shop best beach in the world laundry room within walking distance love this place grocery store beach side siesta key beach unit rental pool accommodations vacation shuffleboard
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We just returned to Minnesota from our week-long vacation at Sea Crest. It was our first visit and we will be back! The one-bedroom condo was the perfect size for our small family (two kiddos age 2 and 4). The location was super convenient. We could walk to everything we needed (grocery store, restaurants, ice cream shop, and more). There is also a free trolley that will take you up and down the island to the downtown area. This was a highlight for my kids. The pool was also a big highlight. It is heated and very comfortable. We used it daily.

We stayed in unit #32. It was updated with new furnishings and had a nice kitchen that provided everything we need while we stayed. We also liked that it was off the road for the safety of our kids. They could hang outside our front door and play in the grass.

The beach location also can't be beat. Chairs and a covered shade area is provided; however, if you want to get closer to the water, I recommend bringing or renting your own chair. We ended up renting through ABC rental for our chairs/umbrella, etc. as well as stroller and all other kid-related stuff we needed.

Room Tip: We liked #32 a lot. It was updated and had everything we needed for the kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank mplsmama612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

We always stay in Unit 23 - and now it's been remodeled. Better than before. This place is about convenience. On the beach, with a pool, easy parking, across the street from restaurants, bars, and shops - on the quieter end of the island. This is an old school place where you park outside the front door...but the upgrades are great. The place is clean, and the pool and beach side area are maintained well. Just love this place.

Room Tip: It's quieter the closer to the beach you get.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DuncanRipple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We vacation at Sea Crest Apartments every year (sometimes twice per year). Private Beach area, they have a wonderful pool, grass area in the from of each unit, proximity to restaurants and shopping is within walking distance. The rooms are renovated based upon each owner. Each room is a little different based on furnishings but the layout is the same with each. Large family room, ample kitchen space, 1 or 2 bedrooms, sleeper sofa. There is a community laundry room for each vacationer.
We have always been very happy with the accommodations and the property management is wonderful.

Room Tip: Go online as they have pictures of each unit
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here and it was better than I expected. Clean, updated and spacious. Bedroom and separate living area. Close to everything. Pool is a little crowded. Right in the beach which is the best! Shuffleboard, BBQ, it's awesome and proced reasonably.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Travl_lovr_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I stayed at this property this past weekend in Unit 19. This has to be the worst unit they have. My brother and one of our friends stayed in 2 other units which were beautifully remodeled and slightly bigger. Unit 19 is worn down, dirty, the master room smells like human feces, there was a worm in the sofa bed and the blankets were not even properly folded and looked like they were thrown in the closet. Also, when we checked out we asked if we remove the pillow covers and we're told no they remain on, which means everyone sleeps on the same pillow covers without them being washed. For the amount of money we paid, it definitely was not worth it. Unit 19 should be taken out of inventory and the owners need to remodel in order to rent at the same rate as the other units.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews