We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$235
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$210
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$372
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$217
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sea Spray Resort(Siesta Key)
US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,214
US$1,049
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (635)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
500
112
20
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
112
20
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful courtyardshort walkprivate beachsmall hotelsshared poolsarasea circletwin palmsfree laundrystudio roomwashers and dryersother resortsfull kitchennext yearcrescent beachsara sea circleparking spotking bed
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Clearly most people who have stayed here have never stayed in a 5 star resort or hotel. Having stayed in many, I can tell you this is not a five star resort. Here is why: maid service is only on request, no valet, no concierge, no bar, no restaurant, no 24 hr security, awful private beach (see pictures of the rotting foul smelling sea grass), etc, etc, etc.

Having said all this, the rooms are clean, the beach is a short walk away, and the pool is nice.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
12  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Capri, Owner at The Capri at Siesta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2015

We are sorry that you did not have all of your expectations met while staying with us. However, I feel that it is important to remember that our hotel rating and hotel class are two different things. We are proud to have 5 stars as our rating because it shows a high level of guest satisfaction. Our hotel class is 3 stars, meaning that we do not offer an onsite restaurant, valet, etc. We are a small and intimate resort and do not have space for those things. However, we are lucky to be in an excellent location within walking distance of many highly reviewed restaurants. Also, valet isn't really necessary as we are a 10 room resort and the parking is very close to the rooms.
The beach is actually usually very nice and one of the things people most like about our resort. It has soft powdery white sand and a beautiful view of the entire length of Siesta Key Beach. Being that it is a beach, it is affected by the weather and these photos were taken after a storm. The seaweed it churned up may look a little messy, but the bright side is that this is the best time for sea shell hunting.
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel and we are happy that you found the rooms to be clean and were otherwise happy with the facilities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2015

We have been to Siesta Key 4 times and this was our first stay at Capri at Siesta. Absolutely will never stay anywhere else again! The room was perfect, clean, beautiful, and just a very short walk to the beach. Well equipped kitchen. We loved sitting right outside our room with our coffee and viewing the courtyard. Beautifully landscaped and maintained. Amazing trees.
I also loved that no one came in the room everyday to tidy up. We have 2 small kids and sometimes needed to have nap time. All we did was put our dirty towels in a basket provided right outside our door and soon enough fresh towels were in its place. Staff were very friendly. We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank cuterngrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

This resort is exactly as described. The studios are clean and well equipped. The courtyard is directly in front of the u-shaped building with the studios off of it. There is a table and two chairs for each unit. Each unit has one parking place. The courtyard has two new grills for guest use. It is a short walk to a pool shared by several small resorts which appeared to be well used. A bit further one is at the beach. It has places for sitting one can rent. The gulf appeared beautiful and calm. There is a natural element close by that makes snorkling fun so there were many "heads" in the water there.

My husband and I came for our anniversary. As a part of that, I wanted to go to a nice french restaurant. Amazingly, there is one, Miguels French Continenal Cuisine, a very short walk from here. We both had veal piccata and loved it. They bring bread and a small plate with duck liver pate, cheese, carrots, and olives before the meal. A salad and veggies come with the entree. I also had chocolate mousse. It was delicious and reasonably priced. And, did I mention only a short walk away!

Although it rained a lot for our one night, it was wonderful.

Room Tip: Room 110 is on the end and that is nice.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dana_Daines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015 via mobile

Thank you for a wonderful time. The service was perfect as was the food, it really was a privilege to win a table at your glorious establishment. I'd go for the clam chowder- it was sublime. I can't wait to return!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank thegingeralecommity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015

we were fortunate to find a lovely suite at the Capri. We went on the previous reviews and weren't disappointed. In fact, it was even better! The suite was beautifully furnished and the grounds were exquisite. There was a charming pathway to the beach where we could spend many restful hours basking in the sun. Our only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. This is a great place to stay!

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank GRETCHEN I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews