We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Palm Bay Club is the best!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Palm Bay Club
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Palm Bay Club is the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have been coming to the Palm Bay for 15 years and love it every time. We spent the whole month of August there this year and had a great time. It is such a beautiful property. All of the rooms are very nice and you just walk out of the condo and there's the beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Everyone on the staff is friendly and accommodating. Thank you to Carlynn for making everything so nice.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower on the Gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

402 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    129
    40
    25
    23
See reviews for
220
97
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Palm Bay Club exceeded my expectations in so many ways. I think it is one of the best properties on Siesta Key. The pools are warm and well maintained. The grounds are impeccibly clean and well manicured. It really is a resort like feel.

We stayed on the gulf side condos and we were about a 3-4 minute walk to the beach. We decided against the Tower because I read that the elevator was slow and it was overcrowded. I stayed on the second floor and I used the elevator and stairs. There was never a wait. We were also close to the pool and tennis courts which was convenient.

Our unit was clean and updated. It had everything that you would need for preparation of meals. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the flat screen tv and wireless.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Travell1ngGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a wonderful late August vacation at Palm Bay Club. #615 is well equipped, beautifully decorated and just an elevator ride to the beach. Plenty of space in our two bedroom condo, comfortable accommodations that are well thought out for guests' needs. The beach is great for walking or just sitting! A little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: 615 has lots of the comforts of home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

worst customer service and no business ethics. manager carlin has no etiquette 9 years of terrible service.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

Palm bay club is a beautiful Condominium type rental in Siesta Key, right around the corner from the # 1 beach in the USA! We stayed on the Gulf side of Palm bay club, and couldnt have been happier. The apartment was so spacious and completely equipped with everything our family could have used. Beds were super comfortable, A/C worked great, and apartment was very clean. Walk down the palm tree lined path and in one minute you're on the beautiful white sand beach. Spend the $20 to rent one of the double beach cabana chairs, its well worth it and you dont have to worry about finding an empty lounge chair! We loved going to Siesta village for breakfast, dinner, ice cream and Heavenly Cupcakes! Such a beautiful area, and teenage girls were appreciative that our beach getaway wasn't in some secluded abandoned hideaway!

Room Tip: Reserve the Gulf side condos, tower seems to be too busy, bayside is inconvenient having to cross a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank FloridaBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
2.6 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#11 of 12 in Siesta Key
3.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
2.8 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
4.0 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
1.9 km away
Sea Spray Resort on Siesta Key
6.3 km away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#11 of 49 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Property: The Palm Bay Club
Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing