We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Bay Club is the best!”
Review of The Palm Bay Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Palm Bay Club
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2011

We have been coming to the Palm Bay for 15 years and love it every time. We spent the whole month of August there this year and had a great time. It is such a beautiful property. All of the rooms are very nice and you just walk out of the condo and there's the beach. The most beautiful beach I have ever seen. Everyone on the staff is friendly and accommodating. Thank you to Carlynn for making everything so nice.

Room Tip: Stay in the tower on the Gulf side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (443)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

340 - 344 of 443 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

The Palm Bay Club exceeded my expectations in so many ways. I think it is one of the best properties on Siesta Key. The pools are warm and well maintained. The grounds are impeccibly clean and well manicured. It really is a resort like feel.

We stayed on the gulf side condos and we were about a 3-4 minute walk to the beach. We decided against the Tower because I read that the elevator was slow and it was overcrowded. I stayed on the second floor and I used the elevator and stairs. There was never a wait. We were also close to the pool and tennis courts which was convenient.

Our unit was clean and updated. It had everything that you would need for preparation of meals. The bed was comfortable and I appreciated the flat screen tv and wireless.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Travell1ngGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We had a wonderful late August vacation at Palm Bay Club. #615 is well equipped, beautifully decorated and just an elevator ride to the beach. Plenty of space in our two bedroom condo, comfortable accommodations that are well thought out for guests' needs. The beach is great for walking or just sitting! A little piece of heaven!

Room Tip: 615 has lots of the comforts of home!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

worst customer service and no business ethics. manager carlin has no etiquette 9 years of terrible service.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank James A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

Palm bay club is a beautiful Condominium type rental in Siesta Key, right around the corner from the # 1 beach in the USA! We stayed on the Gulf side of Palm bay club, and couldnt have been happier. The apartment was so spacious and completely equipped with everything our family could have used. Beds were super comfortable, A/C worked great, and apartment was very clean. Walk down the palm tree lined path and in one minute you're on the beautiful white sand beach. Spend the $20 to rent one of the double beach cabana chairs, its well worth it and you dont have to worry about finding an empty lounge chair! We loved going to Siesta village for breakfast, dinner, ice cream and Heavenly Cupcakes! Such a beautiful area, and teenage girls were appreciative that our beach getaway wasn't in some secluded abandoned hideaway!

Room Tip: Reserve the Gulf side condos, tower seems to be too busy, bayside is inconvenient having to cross a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank FloridaBeachfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
1.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,585 reviews
1.6 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
2.7 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
235 reviews
2.2 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
2.4 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Palm Bay Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm Bay Club

Address: 5960 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-8780
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: €185 - €382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Palm Bay Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Palm Bay Club is a vacation rental resort condominium property offering three types of accommodations, all available at daily, weekly, and monthly rates. With a three night minimum stay, we're the ideal choice for Sarasota, Siesta Key beachfront condominium vacation rentals. Enjoy the pools, sauna, spa, bay, tennis court, fishing, fitness center, and golfing. We're also conveniently located near area attractions such as the Big Cat Habitat, Sarasota Jungle Gardens, Mote Marine Aquarium, St. Armands Circle, Siesta Village, Asolo Theatre, Sarasota Bradenton International Airport, and so much more! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your The Palm Bay Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Palm Bay Club Hotel Siesta Key
Palm Bay Club
The Palm Bay Club Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing