We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captiva Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$392
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twin Palms of Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$251
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$178/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$223
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$744
US$629
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (483)
Filter reviews
483 results
Traveller rating
233
125
53
38
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
233
125
53
38
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssara sea circleshort walksmallest roomsarasea circlethe kitchenbeach resortrooms were very cleanold floridafew stepsnext yearheated pooltrip to siesta keycan't wait to go backpoint of rocksfamily vacationlove this placerobert
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 483 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

I booked a room for the first week of January 2018. The room was very clean and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Everything is within walking distance to the resort. The beach is 300 ft from the room and the pool is heated and clean. The weather was extremely cold when we were there and the manager allowed us to check out a day early without penalty. I love this resort and have already booked for another weekend in the future. You can not go wrong with Captiva Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FAYE T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We booked our room almost 8 months in advance for the week between Christmas and New Years. Exactly 2 months prior to our arrival we got an email saying "Unfortunately we had to cancel your reservation due to construction." First of all, that is super messed up. Who does construction at a hotel in Siesta Key on the second busiest week of the year? Bad business move. Then, when we call to figure out what the hell is going on, we are given worse accommodations to remedy the situation. The hotel manager Drew Ryan acted like he was so inconvenienced by our situation and made terrible excuses for why he couldn't help us more. I would strongly advise avoiding this hotel. Stay at any of the other hotels around Sarasea Circle. The hotel we ended up going with was great, and the wedding party who we were with stayed at a hotel across the street but in the Circle. They had no problems at all.

Room Tip: Anything but Captiva
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank hmspetey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

First visit to Captiva and had a great stay. Drew, Big Show and Christina made sure we had what we needed while traveling with our 3 year old granddaughter! Warm pool just across the street, beautiful beach very short walk away. Got the best grouper at seafood shop within walking distance and grilled in the courtyard. Basically everything we needed was within walking distance. Rooms were updated and had kitchen with convection oven, fridge, freezer and coffee pot. Relaxing court yard with variety of table and chairs. Beach had chair and umbrella rental available.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank blkipeaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Working with Drew on the specific details was easy and he was very accommodating. The area is gorgeous with the most beautiful beach in the world a mere 100 steps away from your door. Captiva Beach Resort shares Sarasea Circle with a few other resorts. They all share a heated pool, shuffle board court and numerous gazebo type areas which provided a very quaint environment, allowing you to easily meet your neighbors if you wanted to. For the Christmas Holiday all of the resorts on the circle decorated. There were various photo opportunities around the circle with all the lights and Christmas decor displayed. I would highly recommend staying here and plan to visit again soon. Thanks to Drew and his staff for making a great weekend even better!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcaldwell145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

The room was clean, comfortable and convenient. We loved the great location near the beach. The staff was so helpful and friendly. The wonderful Crescent Beach was a terrific location. We spent hours walking the beach and looking for shells. We would love to come back.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jim V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews