We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous family holiday venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Beach Club at Siesta Key
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Great apartments, each with en suite, kitchen and washing machine/tumble dryer - great for families that want to cook rather than eat out all the time. Other facilities include:

•Beach access footsteps away
•Heated swimming pool
•Hot tub
•Full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances and Avonite countertops
•LCD flat-screen TV's
•DVD Players
•iPod docking station
•Washer/Dryer
•Studio, one- or two-bedroom options
•Complimentary beach chairs and umbrellas
•Complimentary Wi-Fi Internet access

Was an excellent location, with private beach and had a few local shops within walking distance. You do need a car to get into the main shopping/restaurant area though - lack of proper pavements and bad street lighting mean that walking everywhere like a European doesn't work. There are plenty of local taxi services though and a buggy service that runs for tips.

Room Tip: There are two long terraces with outdoor seating, and rooms that open onto these terraces. If you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TessBless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

128 - 132 of 201 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

This is top of the line in my book. We stayed The beginning of Nov 2012. It's a gorgeous place..immaculately clean, very well decorated and in a great area. The girls at the desk and very pleasant and helpful. There is wicker cushioned furniture on all the balconies, the kitchen is very modern and very well stocked. I just loved it there and would not hesitate to go back!

Room Tip: you can view each room individually on their website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank carolyn56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Our week long stay at the Beach Club was very comfortable and enjoyable. We found the staff to be very friendly and attentive. The room was well equipped (washer and dryer, dishwasher, 4 televisions) and the cleaning staff came by daily. The beach is literally a two minute walk from the rooms. Within walking distance there are restaurants, pizza and a Seven Eleven. For an affordable family vacation spot, I would highly recommend the beach club. If we go back to siesta key, we will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 104 building D
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ChileanFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Family of 4 with two kids from Norway visited Beach Club in september and think this hotel was a big surprise on our tour in Floroda. I t was better than it looks like at tripadvisor. It' s a quit nice hotel. The room has kitchen and a washing mashine, which is perpect for a family. The location is right by the beach and the poolarea is nice and quit. Will defintly go back to this paradise:)

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sissel155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We stayed 2 nights and had a one bedroom suite with separate living room where the children slept on the sofa bed. The room really impressed us. the quality of the furnishings and the appliances. evrything looked very new and very modern. The best part for us at that time was also to find a washing machine and dryer in the room, we washed all our clothes at no extra cost! I found the curtains did not provide enough darkness in the room and the living room only had some standard blinds which did not block the light much either, our room was at the top floor with private tarrace which was a nice addition. Climbing the 2 floors may not be for everyone, and you should be aware of it if like us you have heavy suitcases. I found the outside areas to be very nicely maintained. overall a good impression. The pool area was also very pleasant. They had beach toys and chairs at disposal (no umbrellas left) which was great. there is a private access to the beach but no private area reserved for the hotel. that is not a great problem in itself but the Hyatt hotel is just between this hotel and the beach so basically they take all the nice sandy area while you have to sit more at the beach front on hard sand and shells. It was a bit disappointing. On the downside too, i found the people at reception very kind but not very helpful with advice on places to eat. As the hotel has a full kitchen and no restaurant, I would have appreciated an indication of a good place for breakfast at the very least. Captain Curts does not serve good seafood at all as we found out and we found a nice little cafe serving fresh bakery and ice cream (and opened for breakfast) all by ourselves! (orange octopus i think it was called behind captain curts).

Room Tip: I prefer the quiet side so we were glad not to be around the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kald06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siesta Key
0.1 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,613 reviews
0.1 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
4 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
718 reviews
1.4 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
1.3 km away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Club at Siesta Key? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Club at Siesta Key

Address: 6732 Sarasea Cir, Siesta Key, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: €158 - €356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Beach Club at Siesta Key 3.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
White-sand quartz beaches combined with a beautifully decorated, modern resort creates a chic, beach destination on Siesta Key. Adorned in eye-pleasing neutral tones, each unit has a splash of green and turquoise, perfectly coordinating with the striking hues of the Gulf of Mexico. The Beach Club at Siesta Key offers studio, one- or two-bedroom units, just steps from the Siesta Key beach. Each unit features a full-size kitchen with stainless steel appliances, private washer and dryer, large flat-screen LCD TVs, Wi-Fi Internet access and iPod docking stations.Located mid-island of Siesta Key where there is no shortage of activities, The Beach Club is the ideal vacation spot. Within minutes you can try your hand at flying through the sky while parasailing over Siesta Key or for those with a more laid-back sense of adventure, discover the island by renting a bicycle or kayak. Restaurants and specialty stores are also bountiful, as well as marina and boat rental facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Beach Club at Siesta Key reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Club At Siesta Key Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing