We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captiva Beach Resort(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$117
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Capri at Siesta(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Siesta Key Bungalows(Siesta Key)(Great Value!)
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropical Breeze Resort(Siesta Key)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$242
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$676
US$542
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
126
7
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach accessacross the streetbeach towelshome away from homevery comfortable king bedfavorite restaurantswell appointed kitchenshort walka wonderful place to stayperfect locationliving roomthree nightsenjoyed our staychairs and umbrellasperfect sizefull kitchennext year
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

Contacted the innkeepers after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and secured them for our July trip to the beach. What a GREAT place to stay. The atmosphere of the cottages is relaxing. A short walk to the beach is right across the street. You can relax at the pool after a long day at the beach. Very impressed with Gabe, our Innkeeper. He was willing to take time to help us decide on what to see and where, how to get around, always checking to see that our needs were met. We were treated more like friends than someone renting their cottage. GREAT FIND!

Room Tip: Beach access is across the street. We stayed in a top cottage. If you have trouble with stairs, get a cottage on the first level.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siesta4sun, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

So glad you enjoyed The INN on Siesta Key! Glad you were able to get relaxation in during your stay...we hope to see you again SOON! Thanks so much for the kind words. We love were we live, work and play...so it is super easy to give you all sorts of good suggestions of things to do...or simply enjoy that #1 beach!
Sunny Regards,
Gabe and Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed at the inn a few weeks ago, and our stay was outstanding. We had never been to Siesta Key before and were looking forward to taking in the famous beach. I looked at several properties before booking the Inn on Siesta Key. This place had so many great reviews that I was honestly a little nervous that it may be too good to be true. Once we arrived, those fears were completely alleviated. The space was very clean and roomy., and the kitchen was stocked with just about every utensil and appliance that you could imagine. The innkeeper, Paige, was extremely friendly and helpful. Beach access was right across the street - couldn't have been easier. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siesta4sun, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

So glad Siesta Key Beach, which of course has been named #1 Beach this year for it's sugar white sand, met your expectations. If staying at The INN helped in your beach experience...than Gabe and I are quite happy!!! We love running The INN on Siesta Key and want you to have the best beach experience possible : ). Our job is also fun and rewarding , meeting people such as yourself...who enjoy customer service and who fit right into the beachy "at home" feeling of The INN on Siesta Key.
Come visit us again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This was our first trip to Siesta Key, so we were concerned about finding the right place to stay. We wanted something more than a hotel room or condo and didn't take testimonials at face value, so we decided to check out the Inn before we booked our three nights. After touring the Cabana cottage, we said, "We'll take it" and felt relieved it was available. The cottage was very clean, organized, and met our high standards. Everything we wanted was there for our three person family. Everything worked and the Inn appeared to be well maintained. The only concern we had was the high presence of marsh mosquitoes, that seems to be abnormally high around town and at the beach because of the amount of rainfall experienced this season.

The Inn fits very well with the high expectations of the U.S.'s #1 rated beach. The Inn is small, but this is a plus if you're looking for that Key West feel and friendly, sociable neighbors. The Inn is very well situated to the beach, the village, and the other things to see and do around Sarasota. Visit the nearby Myakka River State Park if you get a chance.

We basically had a private pool right out our front door that was clean and well kept. We used the one of the two propane grills - everything was furnished and worked.

Our review of the Inn actually reflects the dedication of the Innkeepers Paige and Gabe. One of our neighbors we met at the laundry room said her family had been coming here for 13 years straight, even after moving from Illinois to the Tampa area some years ago. Well done Paige and Gabe.

We've found a new new place to call our vacation home - Sarasota, Siesta Key, and the Inn. Wonderful family oriented places.

Room Tip: The Cabana is good place for up to 4 people.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Earvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siesta4sun, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

What a lovely family you have...and I too, was very happy we still had The Cabana available when you arrived. A win - win for everyone!! Gabe and I really love what we do and value that precious time called " vacation" soooo...we want our guests to have the best experience we can supply. Thanks so much for the encouraging words and we are grateful that we are meeting expectations! We hope your family becomes a regular guest!
Sorry about the pesty bugs outside and along the beach path, I did place a call to the county control...and that seems to be helping.
Our best to you all,
Paige and Gabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Rob and I were celebrating our 38 years of marriage and this was the perfect place. It was secluded, peaceful and a lovely, very clean property. Paige and Gabe were fabulous and were on top of everything. they were both very accommodating. If you needed them they were more than happy to help and if you wanted privacy they respected that. They have grills, working and clean to use. Full kitchen with everything we needed. We will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glw55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siesta4sun, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2017

I love the words Peace and Serenity! even better, to have it attached to The INN on Siesta Key. 38 years of Marriage is a great celebration : ) Thank you for your wonderful comments....and we expect to have you back soon when you need more Peace and Serenity! All of our Best Wishes for many more years of celebrating your Marriage.
Gabe and Paige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

We just recently spent a week at The Inn on Siesta Keys. We stayed here based on a recommendation from a friend. We weren't disappointed. From the moment we got there we were in love with it. We stayed in the Haven. It was spotless. It was equipped with everything we needed. There were plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, and umbrellas. It is across street from beach. There was easy access to beach. Page and Gabe were so accommodating and friendly. By the time we left they felt just like family. We loved it so much we have already booked for next summer.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siesta4sun, Owner at The Inn on Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Hi Trina and Dan!
Thanks so much for great description of the property and kind words......we can't wait to see the whole family, or nearly all, next summer! You know if you are missing anything in the unit all you have to do is ask for it....we will get it for YOU.
Have a super year until then. : )
Best, Paige and Gabe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews