We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing condo”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Siesta Key
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
White Sands Village
Reviewed 10 March 2010

Although White Sands is in a good location, across a road, and a short walk from beautiful Siesta Beach, the condo we rented was a big disappointment. While it promised a peek at the canal, the only thing we could see from the lanai was the concrete wall of another unit. Another window view was of a fence. The condo was in much need of upgrades, and some repairs. The folding doors in each of 2 bedrooms came off the track each time they were opened. We finally gave up trying to close them. The decor was shabby and old. Bedding didn't fit the beds, and linens didn't match in most cases. The unit was so dark, we needed to have lights on, even on sunny days. The grounds were nicely kept, and people were friendly. The pool was heated, and clean. Maybe other rental units in the complex are nicer, but our building didn't give that appearance. We expected more for our money.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tripdog3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2004

Siesta Key is an amazing place! I just returned from 5 days on Siesta Key and loved it. I can't wait to go back. My husband and I rented a gorgeous 2BR, 2BA condo in White Sands Village. WSV is a recently remodeled garden-style condo complex with a beautiful pool and boat slips. It's a 5 minute walk from Siesta Beach, a beautiful public beach with lifeguards, large snack bar, ice cream store, playground, tennis courts, and picnic/BBQ area. The downtown is really cute and more Caribbean than Floridian (a surprise to me!). The bars and restaurants are mostly outdoors. The shop-owners were very friendly and were happy to chat about pretty much anything. WSV is about 1 mile from the village but it's an easy walk along the beautiful beach so it goes by really quickly - even in 90 degree heat!

In case you are interested in renting the place that we had, go to Coldwell Banker Siesta Key's website (tripadvisor won't let me post the site but you can easily find it on google), click on rentals, and the last one on the page in White Sands Village is the one. Ignore the pictures because it has been completely remodeled - new paint, no mirrors, new couches, etc. It's really nice. Reasonable too as you can see from the rates on that page.

In sum, I highly recommend it!

11  Thank MelissaMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Beste Ausstattung, gemütlich und modern und perfekt gelegen ist Nr. 303
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pitufinissima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Ulrich K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siesta Key hotels
2.6 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,584 reviews
1.8 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
493 reviews
2.7 km away
Captiva Beach Resort
Captiva Beach Resort
#6 of 12 in Siesta Key
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
712 reviews
2.4 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 30 in Siesta Key
205 reviews
2.7 km away
The Capri at Siesta
The Capri at Siesta
#2 of 12 in Siesta Key
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Sands Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Sands Village

Address: 5629 Midnight Pass Rd, Siesta Key, FL 34242-1798
Region: United States > Florida > Siesta Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 30 Speciality Lodging in Siesta Key
Price Range: €572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
White Sands Village Hotel Siesta Key
White Sands Village Siesta Key, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing