We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
43 Degrees Bruny Island
Nearby Hotels
Smugglers Rest(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Stewarts Bay Lodge(Port Arthur)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$93
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Motel 429(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$108
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wrest Point(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clydesdale Manor(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grosvenor Court Apartments(Hobart)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Islington Hotel(Hobart)
US$354
US$275
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
232
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
232
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseach morningcroissantsbottle of wineon arrivalbruny islandbreakfast basketacross the roadwarm breadwaterfront apartmentthe kitchenlovely touchplace to stayspa bathtwo nightsfabulous staybeautiful breakfastciabatta
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

43 degrees was a great place to unwind and explore the southern Bruny island. The accomodation was amazing and well positioned. Spotting the rare white wallaby was great and being lulled to sleep by the gentle crashing of waves on the nearby beach was music to the soul.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 442AndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay with my parents at the luxury waterfront apartments. Very comfortable fitout, and appreciated the breakfast delivery despite the rain! Had wallabies and possums visit in the evening. Would repeat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SF_Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Waterfront accomodation .... just loved it. The apartment was incredibly clean and well appointed. Lovely shower, amazing tub and comfortable bed. The breakfast basket of warm bread, croissants and muesli bar was thoroughly enjoyed! The attention to detail, cool architecture and welcoming messages all made our stay delightful. Highly highly recommend!
While on Bruny, have lunch at Bruny Island Premium Wines! Yum!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LakesideChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The Eco huts at 43 degrees are just fabulous. We were nestled in the garden, the sound of crashing waves in the distance. Lovely stroll to the beach and down to the local shop.

I did not realise that you could not eat out in Adventure Bay (except Fridays) not a big deal at all however I would have been more prepared if I realised. The local shop had a good, however limited, selection but we certainly didn't go hungry. The Hut is well equipped with a BBQ and microwave.

Overall a fabulous stay and I highly recommend 43 Degrees!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at this wonderful Eco accommodation! Lived up to our expectations as we'd seen this accommodation on another trip and thought it looked good enough to check out on this trip! We loved the location across from the beach where we took walks every evening and handy to the only shop on the island.
We loved how spacious and comfortable this place was as well as all the little extras, Breakfast every morning always good to look forward too and the bottle of complimentary wine on arrival!
Plenty of fresh towels and toiletries everyday! Small touches that mean a lot when travelling and staying in a place for a couple of days.
We loved how quiet and private it was, comfortable and every evening the place was warm we didn't even need the heating or air con on. Easy to find as well. Ericka and Peter run a very good business and I can see it means a lot to them to run it well with all the extras and comforts they provide!
We loved our time here on our Bruny Island experience, a great place to explore and hike and swim! Great food and places to visit and always friendly people!!

Room Tip: all Dome eco accommodation is great
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews