We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
245
36
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
245
36
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews each morning croissants bread bottle of wine on arrival bruny island breakfast basket across the road the kitchen lovely touch spa bath beautiful breakfast two nights studio apartment an added bonus little touches would definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2017

43 degrees was a great place to unwind and explore the southern Bruny island. The accomodation was amazing and well positioned. Spotting the rare white wallaby was great and being lulled to sleep by the gentle crashing of waves on the nearby beach was music to the soul.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 442AndyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay with my parents at the luxury waterfront apartments. Very comfortable fitout, and appreciated the breakfast delivery despite the rain! Had wallabies and possums visit in the evening. Would repeat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SF_Kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

We spent 2 nights at the Waterfront accomodation .... just loved it. The apartment was incredibly clean and well appointed. Lovely shower, amazing tub and comfortable bed. The breakfast basket of warm bread, croissants and muesli bar was thoroughly enjoyed! The attention to detail, cool architecture and welcoming messages all made our stay delightful. Highly highly recommend!
While on Bruny, have lunch at Bruny Island Premium Wines! Yum!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LakesideChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

The Eco huts at 43 degrees are just fabulous. We were nestled in the garden, the sound of crashing waves in the distance. Lovely stroll to the beach and down to the local shop.

I did not realise that you could not eat out in Adventure Bay (except Fridays) not a big deal at all however I would have been more prepared if I realised. The local shop had a good, however limited, selection but we certainly didn't go hungry. The Hut is well equipped with a BBQ and microwave.

Overall a fabulous stay and I highly recommend 43 Degrees!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Danielle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here at this wonderful Eco accommodation! Lived up to our expectations as we'd seen this accommodation on another trip and thought it looked good enough to check out on this trip! We loved the location across from the beach where we took walks every evening and handy to the only shop on the island.
We loved how spacious and comfortable this place was as well as all the little extras, Breakfast every morning always good to look forward too and the bottle of complimentary wine on arrival!
Plenty of fresh towels and toiletries everyday! Small touches that mean a lot when travelling and staying in a place for a couple of days.
We loved how quiet and private it was, comfortable and every evening the place was warm we didn't even need the heating or air con on. Easy to find as well. Ericka and Peter run a very good business and I can see it means a lot to them to run it well with all the extras and comforts they provide!
We loved our time here on our Bruny Island experience, a great place to explore and hike and swim! Great food and places to visit and always friendly people!!

Room Tip: all Dome eco accommodation is great
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews