We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friends from Houston”
Review of Bunkys Seafood Grille & Raw Bar - CLOSED

Bunkys Seafood Grille & Raw Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
St. Cloud, FL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Friends from Houston”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

We enjoy Bunky's as it is a good place to take the family for reasonable seafood! We had a guest from Houston and had a hard time deciding where to take her. She enoughs seafood with lots of family atomsphere. Bunky's is the right spot for both. Service and food are great. Because it was a little later in the evening, we asked if the grandkids could be taken care of first. They were more than accommodating. In fact, the g-kids ate and then munched off the adults' plate as the food is that good!!! With the beach across the road it was an excellent choice for dining and evening entertainment.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank St_Cloud_FLGranpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    31
    16
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indialantic FL
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Love the wings”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

LOVE their wings and the staff is pretty good too. Order wings naked hot teriyaki yummmm!

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Oyster Lover”
Reviewed 16 January 2012

So, being on the beach you'd think you would be able to find a great little dive with loads of good oysters, freshly shucked and get some cold beer. Well, Bunky's has the cold beer, TV's, sports-bar theme thing going, but thats about it. We ordered just apps - oysters, chicken wings, fries, etc. Oysters were so sandy, gritty and had way to much shell in them. Got a piece caught in the gum and that about ended it for me. Chicken wings were OK, but hubby chalks himself up as a connoisseur of chicky wings and he ate one and left them alone. My daughter enjoyed her fries, one or two oysters (which we banned after my shell-stuck-in-gum incident) and ate a couple chicken wings. So much for oyster night. Overall, Bunky's has a great vibe and its proven by the packed house we witnessed. Good mix of locals and tourists. Good Service. Love the TV's, aquariums & beer. Hated the oysters and the other food was so-so. We've driven by a few times since then and I kinda' blink. Maybe one more try before I'd say absolutely no.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank deeserentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Sports bar atmosphere”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Good food at a decent price. A dozen TV's blaring football on the Sunday evening we went.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank cnyrealtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey City, NJ
Level Contributor
411 reviews
269 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Enjoy this place whenever I am in town. Seafood and service is excellent.

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank Jaymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bunkys Seafood Grille & Raw Bar also viewed

Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
Satellite Beach, Brevard County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing