We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and did not disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is the third time I stayed at this venue and it was, once again, a pleasure. The staff was attentive and helpful. The room clean and well maintained. (There was a stain on the carpet which looked as though it had been given attention, but which didn't come out.) The bed was especially comfortable. The breakfast was adequate and the staff made every effort to be helpful.
The location, while good, is not great and it is about a fifteen minute car ride to the theaters, harbor and museums.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KeepPeddling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (520)
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

414 - 418 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2012

This hotel surprised us in many ways. The lobby is beautiful with many different areas for the guests to mingle with newly made friends or just my family outside of the rooms. It really does make all the difference when your traveling with multiple parties! The couches and oversized chairs were brand new & just wonderful! The staff was so helpful & friendly. True meaning of southern hospitality!! They have a well stocked pantry that came in handy quite often for us. It was filled with a variety of snacks & toiletries as well! Made it much easier than having to run to a grocery/drug store in the middle of the night for those emergencies. No complaints at all with the room itself..the beds were rather comfortable and I adored the granite countertops in the obviously newly renovated bathrooms! Much of our time was spent exploring beautiful Sarasota but when we were at the hotel it was nothing but pleasent! We will definitely return to the AmericInn when in Sarasota again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JRfun12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Thank you very much for your nice comments. We love the new updates at the hotel too! I tried to take the couch home but couldn’t get it in my car.☺ Hope to see you at the AmericInn of Sarasota soon.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2012

I chose this hotel based on reviews on TripAdvisor, but I am
struggling to find anything redeeming about it. Its clean and the
staff is friendly, but that's about it. I was supposed to stay 3
nights, but cut my trip short because I couldn't stomach the idea of
coming back here again. I had one of the worst nights sleeps I've ever
had. The beds were very uncomfortable... felt like old mattresses
where you feel every spring. The walls are paper thin. You can not
only hear everything in the hallways and the surrounding rooms, but
all the outside noise too. Especially from the pool area with
screaming kids until all hours. The water coming out of my bathroom
sink and shower smelled funny. I guess if you got it for less than $50
on priceline you might be satisfied, but I paid full price $110 a
night per room and thought it was garbage. It was also quite far from
downtown sarasota and beaches. Even though its only a few miles on the
map there are tons of lights and traffic that make the trek into town
difficult. I would not go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annashapiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. The mattresses are just a few years old and they are a Luxury Serta Mattress. Unfortunately it is hard to purchase something that everyone likes. The hotel was actually built with SoundGuard construction which includes foam in the walls to help with noise reduction. The pool is open until 10:30 in the evening which is standard with most hotels.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Note: they change bed sheets only 2 or 3 times a month.

We've been here 7 days and the sheets have yet to be changed and we've asked twice and were guaranteed they'd be changed the next day. We even left their Project Planet card on the bed but it doesn't mean anything since it's just thrown aside. We've not sure when the sheets were last changed.

Nobody quality controls the housekeeping staff since the bare minimum is done regarding cleaning the rooms and beds.

They're quick to take your money but don't deliver the service you're promised.

Room Tip: If you want to know if your sheets are being changed just leave a piece of paaper at the foot of the...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rojoma21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

We are so sorry to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay at our hotel. We do change the sheets after every check out. If you are staying over we change the sheets every 3 days unless otherwise requested. I do apologize if there was a miscommunication regarding the changing of your sheets. We work very hard to keep a clean hotel and hope you will return to the AmericInn Hotel & Suites so we can prove it to you.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Management & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We chose this hotel because of the location (easy drive from Tampa airport and close to a attraction we were going to the next day - The Big Cat Habitat) and the reasonable price. Like another reviewer, I had never heard of this chain before and wasn't sure what to expect. I had read the reviews but you can't always believe them :) Well I'll tell you, my family and I were very pleased with our stay here. Everything was fine - friendly customer service, no noise from the freeway, cleanliness, and breakfast variety. I was happy to find that the exercise room had a all-in-one cable weight machine in addition to the standard cardio equipment. We enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. And when I asked for a late check out, the staff was accommodating. Cigarette smell was mentioned in other reviews. That would defiantly have bothered me and I very glad to say that there was was no cigarette odor in our room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collegetourmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, Director of Sales at La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2012

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments; we are glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you at AmericInn Hotel & Suites the next time you are in Sarasota.

Sincerely,
AmericInn Staff & Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
7.9 km away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#2 of 50 in Sarasota
702 reviews
11.6 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
9.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hyatt Place Sarasota / Bradenton Airport
11.4 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport
5.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75

Address: 5931 Commercial Way, Sarasota, FL 34232-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Sarasota
Price Range: €87 - €228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75 is convenient to everything Sarasota has to offer. Located off I-75 and Fruitville Rd, we are close to downtown, shopping, beaches, golf, corporate offices, and many attractions. We offer an outdoor heated pool and hot tub, free wireless high-speed internet access, business center, fitness center, free bright side breakfast, and guest laundry facilities. Our meeting facilities make this a great place for your next group meeting or corporate event. Our guest rooms treat you to many of the comforts of home with luxurious bedding and decor complimented with amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron & board, alarm clock radio, and 39-inch HD flat screen TVs with a premium channel lineup. While staying at the La Quinta Inn and Suites Sarasota I 75-Siesta Key our guests are treated to a Free Bright Side Breakfast that includes hot items like eggs, sausage, waffles, sausage gravy & biscuits, breads, pastries, hot & cold cereals, fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, and juices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel And Suites Sarasota
Americinn Hotel Sarasota
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota I-75 Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing