We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
126
95
42
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
95
42
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews typical courtyard front desk starbucks coffee marriott brand flatbread short drive to downtown soccer tournament residence inn king room small refrigerator breakfast and dinner nice hotel directly across the street would stay here again a great stay convenient location free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2016

I had a recent 2 night business stay. There is ample free parking. I arrived on Superbowl Sunday and was warmly greeted which included popcorn and the game on a large screen in the lobby bar area. The room had 2 comfortable double beds with a nice pool view. (Unfortunately the weather wasn't warm enough for either.) Lighting was good and the shower had good pressure. Although it's located across from the airport, I never did hear airport noise. The 2nd night someone was heard walking loudly in the room above. There is an ample selection of breakfast items, snacks, and drinks in the lobby bar. The staff is also helpful with alternate dining options and directions. The also had cookies out the 2nd evening which was a nice touch. I did use the fitness room which had treadmills, elliptical and free weights. It wouldn't cost much to add a mat. Would definitely recommend for a business stay in the Sarasota area.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank cdwchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2016

We stayed Saturday and Sunday night. Keisha checked us in and later called the room to ask if there were any problems with the room. There were not. The property is located across the street from the Sarasota Airport. We did not hear any noise from planes flying in or out. There are plenty of stores, restaurants, etc. within a short drive. The Ringling Museum and grounds are nearby. Sarasota, with its many restaurants, shops, and cultural events is a 10 minute drive.
The hotel does not include breakfast. Coffee and some other items can be purchased. The room was typical. The bathroom had a tub/shower with a shower curtain. There were three towels provided. There was ample space for toiletry items on the sink vanity. The only sink was inside the bathroom--no second sink outside the bathroom. The room also had a coffee pot, microwave, and small refrigerator. We did need to ask for replacement paper coffee cups for day 2. The king size bed was comfortable and the bedding was a good quality. There were outlets on the bedside lamps. These were handy for charging phones, etc. The room also had a small outdoor balcony--good for checking the weather! The property has a small fitness room. There were never any towels available in the fitness room. There was also a water dispenser but never any cups. So, if you need/want a towel or cup, bring your own.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

We spent a couple nights, the hotel is in a great area, with walking distance to shops and restaurants. The room was clean and the beds comfortable. the amenities were good, refrigerator, Microwave, and a coffee pot. The towels were very thin and they put tiny soaps for the hands and shower, also a very small bottle of shampoo and conditioner, no cream. So remember to take yours. We check the prices at the restaurant, a cup of coffee 4.50 as orange juice.... so We went out for breakfast...
The first morning was a letter under the door, they will be cleaning the carpet.We asked to wait until Monday, since we will be in an out Sunday.. They make a note....We came back from brake fast and the carpet was humid..... the lady at the front desk said she will find out why they clean..... I guess she still looking...

Room Tip: ask for a room far from the elevator and the ice machine
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tulips400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

The staff is very friendly, courteous and helpful! The rooms are clean and the bed is comfortable. The hotel has its own Starbucks opposite the reception lobby area for coffee and tea drinkers. This is a suitable hotel for business trips and the location is convenient (3 minutes from the airport and a short distance from down town).

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1_Ella2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2016

We spent 3 nights. Appreciated the fridge, microwave & coffee pot. Not a fan of tub/shower combo with curtain. Needed a longer liner to prevent water from going onto floor. But, clean & plenty of hot water. Beds comfortable. With extra blanket in room, which I did use. Best part of this hotel is LOCATION. Any restaurant you could want is within walking distance. Major mall with high end stores. Also Target with groceries for room if you like your cereal in the room or a late night snack. About 20 minutes to Lido beach & St Armands. About same distance to Venice. Would stay again & explore more.

Room Tip: Our room looks out over front of hotel. It was quiet when we were there
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VegasChick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews