We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,439)
Filter reviews
2,439 results
Traveller rating
1,128
800
295
132
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
800
295
132
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats hurricane hut self parking resort fee balcony room van wezel small marina pool area marina view great pool hot tub lobby bar front desk staff close to downtown lido beach the ritz armand's circle
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 2,439 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I stayed here twice in 2017-2018, and enjoyed both stays. My rooms had a nice little porch with table and chairs, so I could savor my morning coffee watching the ospreys hunting over the bay and windsurfers zooming over the water, and stunning sunsets in the evening. The restaurant had excellent food, including a fantastic breakfast buffet. The common spaces are not large, but nicely planned. The pool area has a fun waterfall and overlooks a marina.

Room Tip: Ask for a bay view above the 4th floor
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank kristent345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us at Hyatt Regency Sarasota! We are glad that you liked the view from your guest room, our food & beverage selections and you were able to enjoy our beautiful, lagoon-style pool with waterfalls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Zero supervision of youth at this hotel. Young children could run around and cause problems with no consequences or any staff involvement. Cheer competition in town destroyed stay, disruptive and loud

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank tomthebomb1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your visit to Hyatt Regency Sarasota. We are very sorry to hear that other guests disrupted your stay. We are always striving to provide a favorable guest experience, and it sounds as if we fell short during your stay. Please know that we have shared your comments with our Management Team, and are working hard to make every guest’s visit a pleasant one..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

I have stayed at this hotel many times and it is not what it used to be. They have some issues because of the age of the property. They are still charging as if they are the top hotel in town just under the Ritz however there is some great brand new competition in town. The bed pillows are better at the Hampton Inn

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Thank you very much for sharing your recent experience with us at Hyatt Regency Sarasota. We are sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations. The hotel is currently undergoing enhancements and we are always striving to provide a favorable guest experience. Please know that we are sharing your comments with our Management Team, and are working hard to make every guest’s visit a pleasant one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Perfect quick escape! There is plenty to do here with kids. The pool is great, paddle boards, kayaks, game area. Close to thinks in town (like the cinema Bistro!) and st Armand circle. Everyone was super friendly and room service was proficient.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank brashearlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Executive Asssitant at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Hyatt Regency Sarasota! Thank you for taking the time to submit comments about your trip to Sarasota. We are delighted that you enjoyed our lagoon-style pool with cascading waterfall and our recreation equipment. We hope to have you come back and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

First, because i asked for a room on a higher floor, i was somehow tricked into switching our king room to a double bed room on the first floor because the receptionist said it had a balcony, but left out the first floor part. Then, we woke up our first day to several buses of cheerleaders checking in and staying in all of the rooms surrounding us. They overwhelmed the wifi, so i couldn't use it for 2 days. They took over the hotel whenever they weren't at practice, and kept us up until 12am every night. The pool was under construction half the time, or overtaken by 13 year olds, the waterfall never worked, the stairs were closed, some of the elevators were broken, and one day there was a man hammering for 8 hours on the floor below us. Our last night was also the cheerleaders, so they stayed up extra late blasting their music, running up and down the halls, laying outside of our room, going balcony to balcony taking videos, and the cherry on top was when they tried coming into our room from the dividing door at 11:30. I've had more enjoyable stays at the super 8, at least there you get what you pay for. I wish we had stayed at the Westin, it's twice the size and we might have actually gotten a high floor.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Yum941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stacey W, Executive Assistant at Hyatt Regency Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback on your visit to Hyatt Regency Sarasota. We are very sorry to hear that you did not receive the room that you were expecting and that other guests disrupted your stay. The hotel is currently making some enhancements and we apologize that the pool was not in full use during your entire stay. We are always striving to provide a favorable guest experience, and it sounds as if we fell short during your stay. Please know that we have shared your comments with our Management Team, and are working hard to make every guest’s visit a pleasant one..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews