We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,490)
Filter reviews
1,490 results
Traveller rating
604
565
216
56
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
565
216
56
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews siesta key free popcorn pool bar free shuttle to the beach fire pit room was clean hot breakfast pool side siesta beach hot tub yogurt nice hotel tamiami trail great place to stay nice breakfast public beach minute drive
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,490 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We stayed four nights and from check-in to check-out everything was perfect. The room was clean and bed was soft and comfortable and temp was good. Continental breakfast offered more than other Best Westerns. Very enjoyable.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank locarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway. We truly appreciate your business and amazing review. We realize you have many choices when staying in the Sarasota area and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018

Was in town for surgery and chose this since it was close to Dr. office and surgery center. Room was decent. Front desk staff was helpful. Getting into their parking lot can be a little bit of a challenge. It's easy to miss and you can only get into it going one direction.
We stayed 2 nights and really had no issues.
We even went and used our drink coupons by the pool. It was a small pool and small area, but they had some decent seating.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WidthAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel. We truly appreciate your awesome review and hope to serve you again the next time you are in the Sarasota area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Celebrating our 30th anniversary. we have not had a chance to stay on the west coast of Florida so this was a good chance to try it out and this looked like a nice area. We were very pleased and enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank dianer200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway Hotel. We truly appreciate your awesome review and are so happy that we were able to host you while celebrating your anniversary. We realize you have many choices when staying in Sarasota area and appreciate the confidence you have placed in us. We hope to serve you again the next time your travels bring you to our area. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018

This is our third stay at this hotel and we absolutely love it. It is a really good value and there is a full free breakfast daily with a ton of options. We ate breakfast every day and it is only a 5 minute drive to the beach. We love the pool area with the bar. We grabbed drinks before dinner every night and the bar tender was really friendly. When we needed more toilet paper it was delivered immediately. This hotel is a great value and we will keep staying there!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

We enjoyed our stay very much!
The pool is beautifully landscaped. The bed was comfortable, however, the pillows need to be updated, they were kind of flimsy.
The breakfast was good. Overall, a great property!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews