We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frozen Custard w/special flavors daily.Butter burgers.One of the reasons mid-west people are so nice.They're satisfied”

Culver's of Sarasota
Ranked #17 of 49 Quick Bites in Sarasota
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 August 2015

This mid-western based chain gem was introduced to me on a road trip in WI a few years back. Everything is made fresh. Their custard is the center of the universe for soft ice cream, tho they call it frozen custard. It is the BOMB.
Leave your diet at home. It's not going to work here. All the calories they offer, are some of the best going off the deep end bites that you'll ever regret. Why do you think they call their burgers Butter Burgers?

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Oceanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2015

horrible greasey food wait wait wait!! overpriced garbage. Asked for pickel ketchup, mustard. Got onions and I think I may have tasted A spot of mustard, least I hope it was mustard, not sure, to nuch grease washed it away. yuk. though they might be holding condiments off till the pay off the order for more GREASE...

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank t d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This restaurant should not have a drive through. Everything is made to order so it takes a while for it to be prepared. We sat in the drive through way too long for a "fast food" place. The food is good. Very good for a fast food place but it's not really fast food.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Julie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

I don't often give poor reviews, and have ate at many places in Sarasota, but this place was a one shot wonder for me. I don't like the way things are done there, and it just felt very unorganized. Took a very long time to get a shake and two burgers, and was not impressed with the burger at all. Not a big fan of the custard as well, so will not be going back here as well. My kids from Kansas have been to many out their way and said ours is not as good, so this is not a place for me. to me it's poor fast food with expensive custard.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harrishwhippets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

One of the better fast food chain hamburger restaurants out there. The quality is much better than Burger King, McDonald's,Carl's Jr or Hardee's or Wendy's. Everything is cooked fresh (like Wendy's) unlike the cold stuff that is precooked at McDonald's, Burger King and Carl's Jr and then thrown into a microwave to heat it up.

I would have to honestly say I would have to honestly say that the french fires here are nothing special, in fact boring frozen stuff.

The big treat at Culver's is the custard you can have for desert or your main course if you choose. It is quite simply excellent!!!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank mr49phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Culver's of Sarasota also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Culver's of Sarasota? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing