We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
210
48
8
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
48
8
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art deco whole foods main street full kitchen downtown sarasota small apartment dressing room fantastic boutique hotel dressing area within walking distance burns court lock box well equipped kitchen sitting area modern furniture few minutes walk an older building
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2018

We loved staying here as it was close to everything, we had plenty of space to spread out (thanks for the upgrade!) and the staff couldn’t do enough for us. Having a coffee maker and kitchenette in the room was really convenient and being able to borrow towels and chairs meant we got the best of the city and the beach. Can’t recommend it highly enough

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LesleyandNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Ranola the first week of May. The Hotel is a perfect location for those looking to be within walking distance of everything downtown. If you don't like to walk it is not a problem as they provide free parking on site which is a huge perk. This is an historic building NOT a corporate chain hotel. The room we had was Art Deco design with a king size bed (very comfortable), a full kitchen and a shower bathroom. The closet area is spacious but the actual space for hanging is small. Everything is super clean! The owners and hotel staff are very friendly and helpful with local knowledge.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank kim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

Hotel Ranola is an artsy, retro, very clean place to stay in the heart of downtown Sarasota. Walking distance from many boutique restaurants, comedy club, theaters-both movie and stage-and Marina Jack. Updated decor gives the feel of an apartment in Europe. Convenient parking right behind hotel. Staff just couldn't do enough to accommodate us during our 12 day stay. WiFi was adequate, in and out reception, the only complaint scarcely worth mentioning. Thanks for the memorable stay!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Thank Rosalie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Comfortable, quiet, convenient. Has it's own flavor. The rooms are huge. The kitchen is useful. The bath tub is deep. Large closets I you need to hang up things like wedding dresses. There is no bar at the hotel but there are a million good places to eat and drink in the area. It is not inexpensive but I think it is reasonably priced.I really liked that we never saw any hotel staff.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank onemorepet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Recently stayed here for one night. Good position close to plenty of bars and restaurants and near to water front. As well as the bedroom there's a small kitchenette, dressing area and bathroom. Plenty of free parking opposite. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Even got given a bar of chocolate on checking out!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank llamacalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews