We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ALWAYS GREAT AT THE BAR”

Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #51 of 1,183 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. Washington Dr.
Description: Conveniently located in St. Armands Circle, Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar is minutes away from Lido Key, Siesta Key, Longboat Key and Anna Maria Island. Ideal for lunch, dinner or happy hour, it features a second-story dining room with sweeping sunset views. This is our only Island location where the restaurant and store are under different roofs. Our relaxed apparel is available to shop just a few steps away in the Pink Quadrant at 371 St. Armands Circle.
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We so enjoy every time we come to Sarasota for a visit. We never miss making a stop and Tommy Bahamas , great service and great food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank 988tammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2018

Always enjoy a visit to stormy Bahama’s restaurant fir great service and excellent food! The staff is caring, professional and on top of everything. If you want a real treat, try the Pina Colada cake and take the rest home for “tomorrow” - if it makes it!

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Schipper99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

This is one of our go-to spots in Sarasota....its on St. Armand’s Circle, a fun and lively area with shops and restaurants, next to Kilwins. Service is great and the food is delicious...my husbands favorite is the macadamia crusted snapper and mine is the coconut shrimp, best ever! Warm rolls with cinnamon butter are to die for:)! Nice atmosphere although limited outside seating but always a good experience and a wonderful dinner.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We love Tommy’s. Lovely location right on the corner of St.Armands. Ambience inside is superb. There is always some live music (which gives the place its subtle vibes). Food is lovely and Douggie behind the bar is the best!Only thing is I wished they’d turn the air con down as it can get a little chilly.

Date of visit: August 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Inspiration534819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Enjoyed a fantastic lunch and our server was on top of his game. We enjoyed the ambiance and the uniqueness.

Date of visit: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank barryrutherford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Tommy Bahama Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing