We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
578
151
25
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
578
151
25
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk siesta key the breakfast area choice hotels excellent hotel very clean hotel siesta beach yogurt free breakfast breakfast staff water pressure hot breakfast would definitely stay here again stayed nights would highly recommend this hotel a great place to stay king suite
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 763 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The room was large, clean and had a view of a pond! The bedding was comfy, there were plenty of outlets, WiFi was good. The staff were all very friendly, but Julie at the front desk went out of her way to help me with a small, unrelated to the hotel, problem.

Room Tip: Room 122 has view of pond as well as outdoor seating area and you can see the Elks Lodge across the parking lot!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2018

Dear Val F,

Thank you for sharing this heartfelt review of our hospitality and accommodations. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition during your stay. It is great to hear that Julie went above and beyond to help you. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. We hope to welcome you back again, whenever your travels may bring you to the area.

Warm Regards,
Kayla W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

My husband and I spent 2 nights at the Comfort Suites in Sarasota, Florida Siesta Key (Sept. 8 - Sept. 10th). We received a clean room with all the amenities that we needed. There is an outdoor pool and sitting area overlooking a beautiful pond. Lovely to relax and read! Should you desire to do so, you can also barbecue outside.
Breakfast was included and truth be known, I wasn't expecting much. However, I was surprised to have a good breakfast with freshly made waffles, yogurt, cereal etc. Look out for Lucy, she walks around and ensures that all the guests were ok and if they required assistance she was there to help!
Thanks everyone at Comfort Suites for making our stay incredible!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Karen C,

It is heartwarming to learn of how our efforts to give you a great experience filled with comfortable accommodations and a fresh breakfast was successful. Lucy is certainly an asset to our team and is always going above and beyond to ensure our guests are taken care of. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Again, thank you for your heartfelt review and hope to welcome you back whenever your travels may bring you to the area.

Warm Regards,
Kayla W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the comfort suites for the first time in Sarasota siesta key.
The hotel looked remodeled and updated.
The pool was small, but the patio area was pretty, with tables to eat at and couches to drink your coffee.
The hot breakfast was included and menu items changed everyday.
Our room was very spacious with a lounge area and two double beds.
Highly recommend, if you don’t mind not staying at the beach and are looking to experience sarasota- siesta key.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank anglina2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear anglina2016,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast, outdoor area, and the spacious rooms. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the spacious accommodations, hospitality and cleanliness of our guest rooms. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota-Siesta Key.

Best Wishes,
Kayla W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

There is only one thing bad i can say for this hotel. The humidity makes for a musky smell in rooms and hallways.other then a slight smell, the hotel is doing it right.
Great staff, great breakfast (best of the staff setting up Breakfast), nice pool and hang out area. Quick check in, and out. everything was nice inside...

Room Tip: ask for Pool/Lake view
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear James L,

Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service. It's rewarding to learn that we exceeded your expectations with the great staff, great breakfast, and outdoor pool and patio. In addition, we appreciate your feedback regarding the smell in the room cause by the hot and humid Florida summers. Your feedback is important to us and we will use your comments to improve in this area.

On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Sarasota-Siesta Key.

Best Wishes,
Kayla W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Two years in a row and spent over a week at time and had a great experience! Very clean and a great price! The breakfast is very good! Love Siesta key beach area. This hotel is about 10 minutes away from the beach! My husband and I will go back next year!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank br0kenarr0w0kie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Judy H, General Manager at Comfort Suites Sarasota-Siesta Key, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Dear br0kennarr0w0kie,


Thank you so much for the great review! We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay and that you chose us 2 years in a row for your trips to Siesta Key. We hope that we can provide you the same stellar service and accommodations the next year or whenever you travel to the area again.

Best Wishes,
Kayla W.
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews