We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$101
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$173
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$245
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$529
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
88
93
43
14
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
93
43
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomking suitenice beddingtamiami trailcoffee makerroad noisean overnight stayregular roomsmall kitchenettean older hoteltub showercomfortable staythe ground floorrooms were very cleanenjoyed my stayone night stayvisiting sarasota
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed 4 nights in two different rooms. The one bed suite was spacious and had good appliances. All rooms were clean. Nice pool and very convenient to everything you would want to do. The pool was small but we were the only ones using it. Refrigerator in all units were full size and beds comfortable. Very good value for the price.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Katkev23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This Inn is odd. The flooring was wood-grained linoleum throughout. The large sitting room consisted of an old sofa with a covered cushion, small plastic table, 2 plastic chairs and a corner table with TV. It was a stark room that you didn't want to relax in, and it was pretty dumpy. The bedroom had comfortable beds, but the wall between the bedroom and living room had several 12 x 12 squares cut out at the top of the room (for ventilation?), so the bedroom was not dark enough for me. The bathroom didn't have adequate space/shelves/hooks/counters to put out toiletries. We left our room ready to begin the day, but returned unexpectedly 15 minutes later to pick up something. It was bizarre. The room was untouched/uncleaned, but the tip money and thank you note were gone. I have never experienced something like this before. The place was clean enough, but overall, everything was just very odd. I would not stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank JBS2569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We work for a non-profit, so we always try to stay as inexpensively as possible. I reviewed a number of hotels in this price point, and this hotel was definitely the best option. When we checked in, we had booked 4 separate rooms via a 3rd party website (Hotels.com), however the hotel only received a request for 2 rooms. Thankfully they had available rooms and accommodated our needs. Our group was pleased with the rooms. They were clean, fresh smelling, no stains in the bathrooms - as promised on their website. Note, in the suite rooms, the entertainment/kitchen room can be echoey due to minimal furniture and no artwork on walls.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

We stayed here during a busy time of year and wife was a little leary of the area. But the customer service and cleanliness of motel was excellent. Newly remodeled and everything you need, although we wish the 2 double beds were queens. We would definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends. The landscape and area within the property were kept in excellent shape. Great color scheme and definitely stands out from other motels in area.

Room Tip: We didn't hear anything in other rooms but street can be very loud at times
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank handsmoffcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

This is truly a great find that I normally would have passed by and not considered. We went to Sarasota for our anniversary trip and most rooms were booked as it was a holiday weekend. After searching we found descent reviews and a great price here so we booked it. We were not disappointed! Super clean, great location, comfortable bed, large room! If your looking for the Ritz Carlton, this isn’t it, if you want a very clean room for a great price book now! Management seemed genuinely concerned that we enjoy our stay. No complaints, will be back for sure.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews