We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Toasted Mango

Toasted Mango
Ranked #49 of 1,181 Restaurants in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Breakfast and lunch cafe.
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

This place is good. I wouldn’t go out of my way to go eat here, but it’s worth trying if you are in the area. I do think the up-charge to substitute certain items (like sausage instead of bacon) is a little silly, but that’s me nitpicking at stuff.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (857)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 857 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018

Ohhhh, delicious! Their mango french toast.... just get some! It needed no syrup, it was that perfect. Husband had a wonderful Denver omelette, and our coffee was good, too. Love that all of the staff serves you, and checks up on you. Unique, and a great idea.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NanSea03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

So glad we stopped here. From the outside it doesn’t look like much. The food was great though. Each one of us thoroughly enjoyed our meals and the banana split yogurt breakfast was wonderful and refreshing.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jamiesfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

I have celiac disease and we have been travelling, so to find restaurant that almost everything, including pancakes, gluten free, is heaven!!! They even have a designated fryer, so can eat French fries, yay!!!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank cfraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We tried this place on recommendation of a local. It is good but we had already found better within walking distance of our hotel. We were told this was always busy but got a table easily and turnover seemed prompt. The best best element was the nice, friendly servers.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Grey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Toasted Mango also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Toasted Mango? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing