We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (329)
Filter reviews
329 results
Traveller rating
150
123
32
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
123
32
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida tiki hut screened porch lido key full kitchen shuffle board grill area nice heated pool armand's circle comfortable accommodations burner stove plenty of lounge chairs been coming here for years front office staff can't beat the location tile floors high rise
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 329 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very nice, quiet, old fashioned motel style resort. Private beach is great. Studio condo was fully equipped, everything you’d need. Comfortable bed. Smallish bathroom. Tile floors. Housekeeping was ok. Very friendly front desk person

Room Tip: You will be happy with location of any of the condos
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dsouzajr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank-you for your review! We do have some units with bigger bathrooms if that's something you'd like to look at for the next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

We really enjoyed our visit, as always. Teresa was very helpful. Saw the man in the office only once during our visit, which is the opposite of what we had experienced in the past with the friendliness and greetings we always have had. It was nice to see friends.

Room Tip: Need new furniture, stove needs to be regulated.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jpsowers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank-you for your review! We hope you'll come see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018 via mobile

Samantha and Theresa in the office are very helpful and very professional they are the heart and soul of this Motel. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Esther the housekeeper is very helpful. You have a little screened in porch with a little kitchenette. You're right on a beautiful beach and you have a clean pool and the grounds are well-maintained will be definitely be back. all of you awesome...Robert and Ree from Boston ..❤️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Thank-you for your kind words, we're glad you enjoyed your stay!! We love our Boston folks!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

This is one of the oldest properties on Lido Key, and each unit has an individual owner. That being said, this place is a gem. The rooms, the grounds, the pool, everything is clean. The room (207) is small, but adequate, The queen bed was comfortable. The room is clean and well maintained. There is a kitchen with a small, full-sized refrigerator, 4-burner stove, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. The bathroom is a little tight but quite adequate. The only downside is that the AC is a bit loud. There is a screened-in porch with a table and chairs. There are more tables and chairs outside. There is a ceiling fan in the room and the porch. The pool is small but adequate. There are plenty of lounges on the beach, which is also small but adequate. You are free to roam the entire length of Lido key's beaches. There are charcoal grills. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. There is free coffee in the office, and cookies. It is small motel, right on the beach, and probably the best deal on the island.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank JimPl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guests,

Thank-you for the kind words about our property! 207 is a great unit. We'll take a look at the AC, likely just needs a light cleaning, they get a lot of use. Regarding the beach; The county/city is working on expanding the beach this year, some of the square footage has been washed away here across the length of Lido in the past few hurricane seasons.

Hopefully we'll see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

great retro property, quiet right on beach so water fun close, great friendly helpful staff with Greg and Teresa manning the desk, many things to do close by and rentals for water sports or bike close to property.

Room Tip: many types available so ask for information so you get what suits you, many with full kitchens..
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PatE E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GulfBeachMotel, Manager at Gulf Beach Resort Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank-you for your review! We appreciate you taking the time to recognize the staff, our rentals, and location!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews