We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to Turtle Beach Park”
Review of Turtle Beach Grill

Turtle Beach Grill
Ranked #263 of 1,178 Restaurants in Sarasota
Price range: US$2 - US$19
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours
Description: Relax and Unwind at Turtle Beach Grill! Open daily at 11AM featuring your favorite appetizers, salads, sandwiches and entrees along with your favorite beverage. Our Tiki Patio Deck features Gulf of Mexico breezes and is the perfect way to unwind. Our menu features fresh seafood, Siesta Keys best burgers and a great happy hour with drink and appetizer selections.
Reviewed 5 August 2018

After a beach wedding on Turtle Beach, we drove to the very close Turtle Beach Grill. He had the flatbread pizza and I had the stuffed tomato with chicken salad. Applause! Applause! Great service on a Saturday night at 8PM. We will return to try some of the other menu items. Lady singing on the patio was quite enjoyable. We could actually understand the words she was singing, and that's a rarity today.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank semitzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABELO140, Manager at Turtle Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you for providing feedback
on your recennt visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2018

We visit here every year and the service can vary. When we know it will be busy (weekends..) we just don't go unless it's for a drink and then we sit inside at the bar. Ordered food before when the place is full and it can take an age. Maybe more staff needed at weekends. The quality of the food is usually very good. George & Abel have been there a long time and know what they're doing re the food. We stay on Turtle Beach and often use the pub for our take-away meals. Just phone ahead and they tell you when they'll be ready.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tom2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEL O, Manager at Turtle Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

Thanks for your input, we will be working on staffing more people on the weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Excellent. Sat on the patio and had a delicious meal, Higly recommend the fish tacos blackened. Only suggestion would be to add some guacamole to them!

Thank Vicki D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEL O, Manager at Turtle Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

thank you for sharing your opinion
we will work on that

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

My mom and I walked here from an afternoon of shell searching and sat in the outdoor area in our bathing suits while we waited for my husband and toddler to come back for us. My mom had an alcoholic drink and I had a virgin version both were delicious. After the hubby joined we all had lunch. Good portions great food. We really enjoyed our visit and will be back next vacation. My mom and husband loved the shrimp.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank momtog2one
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ABEL O, Manager at Turtle Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2018

thank you for providing feedback
on your recent visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Our family came in looking for a few drinks, appetizers, desserts, and meals for the kids. It was very slow, and so we were seated right away.

We ordered, and it took a while for our drinks to arrive. Then the food started showing up very slowly, an item at a time. We waited close to an hour for the bulk of the items to finally show up.

We were actually telling the staff we would pay for what we had received and then we were ready to go. They told us the other items were being loaded on the tray and would be right out. So we decided to stay, but it was still another 10 minutes...

The calamari was dreadful and we returned it. None of our drinks were ever refilled. Some drinks were flat out forgotten.

We aren't from here, so we won't be back anyway, but I hope I can spare someone a similar experience.

Thank CraigB134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BradentonTom, VP at Turtle Beach Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent visit and our apologies for challenges incurred. Please contact Abel Ortega/General Manager at 941-349-2280 to discuss your visit in more detail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Turtle Beach Grill also viewed

Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Venice, Southwest Gulf Coast
Sarasota, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Turtle Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing