We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
House of the Sun Condo Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$227
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$307
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$405
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$349
US$284
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
54
17
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
17
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrescent beachair hockeysiesta keygreat family spotsouthern endmaster bedwasher dryerfull kitchenrestaurants and shoppingstayed here for a weekvery nice place to staywhite sandbeach chairsshort walkparking garagehome away from hometennis
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

My family and I stayed at House of Sun in mid-March. This was our fifth year staying at House of Sun and it remains a fantastic place to stay. The rooms are large, clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And the only thing that can be said about the beach is AWESOME! Recently named the best beach in the U.S. by Tripadvisor, the beach at Siesta Key is simply world class.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Can_traveller60615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKroner, Owner at House of the Sun Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for this outstanding review. The House of the Sun loves it when our guests are happy and return year after year. We think it's a special place too. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

We have rented in Siesta Key for several years and love this location the best. It is a short walk to a fee places to eat, happy hour or the store. The beach seems a little quieter on the south side of Midnight Pass and less trafffic. Lots of room to go for walks. The view is beautiful with double sliding doors to balcony, shortest walk we've had to the beach, pool and the best views for sunsets. Ypu are right on the beach, couldn't be closer! Free rides to The Village if you dont want to drive and mess with parking. We Used the grills on thanksgivng they were vert good quality. Staff was super friendly and even was able to check in a day early. We couldn't be happier! We believe we found our annual condo!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sheri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKroner, Owner at House of the Sun Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your great House of the Sun review. We are always happy when our guests enjoy themselves and come back year after year. It is a special in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed a week at House of the Sun in late August - early September and were very satisfied. We had not been there for about five years but have stayed there maybe six times over the years. We noticed that the grounds and building were very well maintained and that nice improvements had been made since our last visit. During the three "hurricane" days of our visit the building, grounds, and sliding glass doors in our room held up very well with no accumulations of water on the grounds or in the parking garage. Beach and building access is well secured and the covered parking garage is a good feature. Management is very helpful. We stayed in room 510 which was well stocked with kitchen items and cooking utensils. The furnishings were fine. Our only disappointment was that the pillows in the master bedroom smelled badly of sweat and needed to be replaced. To be clear, that is the fault of the condo owner and not the building manager. For the quality of the maintenance of this facility and the helpful management I recommend House of the Sun for Siesta Key vacationing. ]

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed at a couple of places in this area but tried the House of the Sun for the first time this year. So far, we like it better than other places we have tried. Management was very friendly and helpful. The parking situation was very good (covered parking with ample guest spots) and of course it is right on the beach. Our unit was fresh and clean with no issues at all. Unit was well stocked with everything you need plus large flat screen TVs. We were in a unit on the "gulf view" side. Plenty of good amenities including; observation deck, game room, tennis court, gas grills and lots of lounge and beach chairs. I little more expensive than some other places but seemed to be worth it. We will go back.

Room Tip: best beach views are even numbered rooms, look at the pictures because decorations and contents vary room to room.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hydrorock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

I didn't give it 1 star because of its proximity to the beach but it seriously needs upkeep and fumigation! Rooms are dirty and outdated some don't even have flat screen TVs! My sister in laws room had to have their dining room replaced during their stay...seriously?

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
6  Thank carloscande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews