We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We would definitely come back and stay, fantastic...”
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house. View of lake & pool.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Swimming pool, sundeck; back of house.
Front view of house.
View of lake & pool.
View from sundeck.
Pretty view of lake.
View from pool deck.
From driveway, leading up to front door.
Dining table seating for 8, lounge / sitting room.
Kitchen
Master bedroom, King Bed with Pillow Top Mattress. Walk in closet.
King bedroom. LCD TV.
Queen bedroom. Pillow Top mattress.
Twin bedroom. Pillow top Mattresses.
Lounge / Living room.
Slate pool table in back room over looking pool & lake.
Kitchen table & chairs looking from living room / den.
Sitting room with fireplace & 42 \' LCD TV.
Looking through kitchen to other sitting room
Guest bathroom
Pool, deck & lake.
Another kitchen view.
Looking towards the front door inside.
Kitchen to left, sit up bar & kitchen table & chairs.
Looking through front door into house.
Back sundeck, overlooking pool & lake...
Sunset over the lake.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sarasota, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Emmaben74
Horsham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We would definitely come back and stay, fantastic outdoor living and location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic week here, and would definitely return. Our kids loved the pool and the lake with wildlife and we loved the location and outdoor area. The house lives up to its description.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
westielov...
Richmond Hill, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Accommodation”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were thrilled with our rental house. It was a family-friendly house with a great kitchen and an outdoor BBQ by the pool. There were lots of beautiful birds, turtles and lizards to delight nature lovers. The beds were comfortable and the neighborhood was quiet. There was grocery shopping a couple of minutes from the house and also good pizza. We found good seafood on Siesta Key. Abel's ice cream and Millie's for breakfast or lunch were two of our favourite places. The house's pool and Siesta Key's Public Beach, a few minutes drive away, was our # 1 activity, especially for our 5 yr. old. The house was extremely spacious and had room for more than our party of four. All told, a great place to stay!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britt S
Roskilde, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wildlife, child-freindly beach, greath house”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is perfect for us - a family of 4 with to young children, and our friend. She got the master bedroom with bathroom, and we got the "family-apartment" with two bedrooms and a bathroom.

The beach Siesta Key is so beautiful, and very god for the children.

Wednesday and Saturday there are Drumcircle at Casey Key beach at sunset - very fun - drums, bellydance and sunset.

The location of the house is perfect - close to everything and a nice neighborhood

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous house in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 24 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fabulous time at the house. The children loved the pool and everything was in the house for our use. The location is brilliant and everything is close by.

Thanks to Gregg and Hazel for making us all feel so welcome.

We'll definitely be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naomi C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful, comfortable, home away from home”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed a lovely week in this beautiful home. A nice touch is all the extra bits and pieces around the home. Eg pool and beach toys for the children, cool box on wheels and deck chairs for trips to the beach.
The location is just perfect backing onto the lake where we enjoyed seeing lots of turtles which we discovered love Cheerios!
I would love to return to this lovely house which felt like home as soon as we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing