We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
82
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsder dutchmanamish restaurantother hotelsfour poster beddutch bakerywide hallwayslarge walk in closethotel is lovelynewer hotelenjoyed our staybreakfast was excellentfront desklarge roomtwo nightsthe hotel staffdefinitely stay here againpool area is
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

My family of four stayed at the Carlisle Inn after a tiring trip to Disney, so that we could visit the gulf coast. This hotel was AMAZING! It’s beautiful, inside and out, has very large and spacious rooms, accommodating and friendly staff, I can’t say enough good things about it. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area. We will be back!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank melissanoble20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Carlisle Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

We have stayed in Sarasota many times since we have family in the area and this hotel is by far the best. The staff were so attentive, wanted everything perfect for everyone, spotless lobby and good breakfast. Across the parking lot to der Dutchman restaurant and large gift shop. They all just went out of their way to make it nice for everyone. Rooms were large, extra changing area with a sink, never heard people in the hallways or next door. Built solid! Only concern was that the water seeped under the shower door and the staff stated that Engineering had been notified for redesign. New hotel and working out a few things but that comment was only to help them so their floor didn't warp. Not a problem for us. Used extra towels.

Room Tip: We had a room closer to the elevator but didn't hear anything from the elevator or hallway traffic
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank baseballuw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Carlisle Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

Wonderful hotel, only good things to say about the Carlisle Inn. The rooms were excellent, good size , very comfortable and everything you could possibly need. The staff were both friendly and helpful, it made a change to be somewhere that really made you so welcome and smiled all the time.
The breakfast was excellent, very fresh and a good selection of food to eat.
All in all an excellent choice which we would recommend to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank shazbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Carlisle Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

I needed to be in hotels in Sarasota during the week forthe 1st 3 months of 2018. I was paying out of pocket so I shopped rate and wound up in scary places like the quality inn. After Easter the Carlisle dropped there rate so i booked two nights.
It was like a vaction from those other hotels.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Zekesrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Carlisle Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Wonderful hotel, short drive to the beach.

A hotel can rarely match the comfort of your own home but this one is an exception. The hotel staff are so kind and extremely helpful. The modern room is much larger than other hotels and nice furnishings. You will not feel cramped here due to their open floorplan. Some have kitchenettes and washer/dryers. The beds are firm pillowtop and pillows are plenty with quality sheets. Large flatscreen and breakfast table in room with a nice sofa. The rooms are bright in the morning as they have no black-out curtains. So if you like sleeping in, bring an eye mask, as I do. The rooms have lots of windows, bright and sunny, if you choose. If not, nice plantation blinds for your hibernation. Personally, I found the windows make it feel like a very nice apartment. We were on the corner so we had an extra one.

We had dinner, as a group of 8, at their Der Dutchman restaurant, a local favorite, across the parking lot. We all gave it rave reviews. Buffet style, grandma's cooking, quality ingredients, scratch taste. Their bakery sells out fast so get your goodies before 1:00 for a nice selection, although they have boxed goodies as well. The biggest cinnamon rolls I've seen in a while. They are closed on Sunday or we would have eaten there again.

The rooms are 5 star with a 3-star price. You can't go wrong by staying here. If you see a bad review, I wouldn't believe it!

Thank you Carlisle Inn for such a nice stay! If we are ever this way again, we will definitely stay with you!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank ColetteB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig S, Manager at Carlisle Inn Sarasota, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your great review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews