We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST location to beach and walkable to Siesta Key Village!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Siesta Condominiums
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I rented unit A-303 back in March and absolutely loved the location. I previously lived bayfront in Sarasota but moved away in 2005, so I wanted to be as close to Siesta Key public beach for my visit back and this is absolutely the best location - can't get any closer to the beach! In fact, friends of mine were also down visiting their mother in Sarasota but staying a little further south on the key, and they could not find parking at the beach one morning they came to see me there and go to the beach. Luckily I was able to get a guest pass for them to visit me and we walked straight across to the beach! My friend commented, "now THIS is where you want to have an investment property here on Siesta!" It was easy to walk back across to retrieve any forgotten items for the beach, and we walked to the Siesta Key Village many nights to eat dinner. It was also nice to have a pool to swim in after a hot day in the sand at the beach.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the beach and people walking by stay in one of the front buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Thank you so much for the great review Denise! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here for our "Summer 2017" vacation. It was absolutely perfect! Everything was practical and the rooms were decorated to the tiniest details. The #1 beach in the USA was across the street, which made it very convenient. We got our deposit back with no problems. Couldn't have asked for a better trip. Thank you La Siesta for helping us "catch the waves" of Siesta Key easier and smoother!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Zhanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2017

Zhanna,

Thank you so much for the great review! Thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We can't say enough about La Siesta Condominiums. We went down with 2 other families and all our kids. We stayed in B-411 and it was the absolute best!! Perfect view, just as Jill had told me about. The location was superb!! Directly across the street to the public beach. Our condo was full of all the amenities needed for a vacation. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, full kitchen ect. We would stay there again in a heart beat. The only suggestion would be to maybe provide a wagon for hauling all of our things (our friends had that with their condo in #110 and maybe some tupperware for the kitchen for leftovers. Other than that it was a perfect place to stay. Jill was absolutley amazing and so helpful with things throughout the week. Thanks for a great family vacation!

Room Tip: You definatly want to be either on the A or B Building side and on the 3rd or 4th floor for the gorg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielewalters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

First, all of the units are individually owned, but rented by a service, so they may vary widely in condition. The one we rented was not up to standards. It had many problems from day one.
Second, it is not located near anything other than the beach and that is a quarter mile hike across the public parking. It is not within walking distance of any restaurants, attractions, shops or anything else. My advice. Find a rental on the beach or in the little village of Siesta Key at the top of the island.
Third, we were disappointed in Trip Advisor because previous reviews had this place at 4 or 5 and that just seems impossible. Especially for what we paid.
Fourth, I have written many, many reviews for T.A. and am not sure I want to keep going after this trip.
Fifth, we had too many issues to list. Everything from the mechanicals to noise from upstairs neighbors. Some were addressed and some were not. But all were very disappointing.

Room Tip: Check in during the week and do a 'very complete' inspection as the condo company is absent...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Sorry you were disappointed from your stay here at La Siesta Condos. Like you stated, every condo here is different but we do have a standard that each condo is required to meet. I have some that will be renovated this summer as it is a good time for updating during the slower times of the year. Its good to look at the pictures and virtual tours online so you can see exactly what you are renting.
Our main attraction here is the beautiful Siesta Beach across the street and we are just short of a mile from the village where the restaurants and shops are located. The trolley and many other free rides are available for everyone out on Siesta Key since Sarasota does not have commercial properties on the beach and travel to the village is required to shop and visit local restaurants. I hope you will come visit us again at the Best beach in the country and please call if I help with your next reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Older buildings but kept up nicely. Our unit was small but pleasant. We were in the front building and close to the road which was loud. The pool was busy and people were friendly. Every condo was decorated differently so check to see what each one looks like. Some are much better than others. A few have two bathrooms which is nice when you have guests.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
5.3 km away
Lido Beach Resort
Lido Beach Resort
#11 of 51 in Sarasota
1,570 reviews
7.8 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota
2.7 km away
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
Siesta Key Palms Hotel
#1 of 51 in Sarasota
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
3 km away
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Condominiums

Address: 909 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2115
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Siesta Condos Located on Siesta Key Beach Tel # 941-349-6454 The Perfect Place to Stay When You Need to Get Away! Fully Furnished. Gulf Beach Views, Screened Balconies, Cable TV, A/C/H, Heated Pool, Free Internet & Local Calls ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
La Siesta Condominiums Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing