We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Sarasota I-75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$141
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Airport(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$104
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota - I75(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Siesta Key Gateway(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
US$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$247
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$315
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$485
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
22
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
9
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsminute walkbeach chairspublic beachspring breakdirectly across the streetgreat locationwe've stayednice poolunitsiestalaundryumbrellaswashertowelskey
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We can't say enough about La Siesta Condominiums. We went down with 2 other families and all our kids. We stayed in B-411 and it was the absolute best!! Perfect view, just as Jill had told me about. The location was superb!! Directly across the street to the public beach. Our condo was full of all the amenities needed for a vacation. Beach chairs, umbrellas, towels, full kitchen ect. We would stay there again in a heart beat. The only suggestion would be to maybe provide a wagon for hauling all of our things (our friends had that with their condo in #110 and maybe some tupperware for the kitchen for leftovers. Other than that it was a perfect place to stay. Jill was absolutley amazing and so helpful with things throughout the week. Thanks for a great family vacation!

Room Tip: You definatly want to be either on the A or B Building side and on the 3rd or 4th floor for the gorgeous views of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danielewalters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

First, all of the units are individually owned, but rented by a service, so they may vary widely in condition. The one we rented was not up to standards. It had many problems from day one.
Second, it is not located near anything other than the beach and that is a quarter mile hike across the public parking. It is not within walking distance of any restaurants, attractions, shops or anything else. My advice. Find a rental on the beach or in the little village of Siesta Key at the top of the island.
Third, we were disappointed in Trip Advisor because previous reviews had this place at 4 or 5 and that just seems impossible. Especially for what we paid.
Fourth, I have written many, many reviews for T.A. and am not sure I want to keep going after this trip.
Fifth, we had too many issues to list. Everything from the mechanicals to noise from upstairs neighbors. Some were addressed and some were not. But all were very disappointing.

Room Tip: Check in during the week and do a 'very complete' inspection as the condo company is absent on weekends.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Manager at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Sorry you were disappointed from your stay here at La Siesta Condos. Like you stated, every condo here is different but we do have a standard that each condo is required to meet. I have some that will be renovated this summer as it is a good time for updating during the slower times of the year. Its good to look at the pictures and virtual tours online so you can see exactly what you are renting.
Our main attraction here is the beautiful Siesta Beach across the street and we are just short of a mile from the village where the restaurants and shops are located. The trolley and many other free rides are available for everyone out on Siesta Key since Sarasota does not have commercial properties on the beach and travel to the village is required to shop and visit local restaurants. I hope you will come visit us again at the Best beach in the country and please call if I help with your next reservation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Older buildings but kept up nicely. Our unit was small but pleasant. We were in the front building and close to the road which was loud. The pool was busy and people were friendly. Every condo was decorated differently so check to see what each one looks like. Some are much better than others. A few have two bathrooms which is nice when you have guests.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Our family visits Siesta Key every year. I decided to rent a 2 bedroom unit at La Siesta due to its close proximity to the beach and amenities they offered.
I give it a 5 star for many reasons. The unit had been nicely updated with beautiful kitchen cabinets, counters and appliances. They had everything in the kitchen you could possibly need. Beach goodies were nicely stowed away in the closets, including towels and bedding. The unit was very clean and comfortable and having the pool was a plus, after being at the beach all day. The village is very close if you want to walk or call for a free ride with local transportation services on the island.
The office is very friendly and we're helpful in printing things I needed for my further travel.
I look forward to 2017 when we again will stay here, the grounds are so pleasant and our experience was awesome.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ideally located and easy access to the beach. The condo has everything you will need just pick up some groceries and you are ready to go. C-217 I have rented 3 years in a row and it is always well kept and very clean. Your are just minutes away from bars and restaurants. Having the parking place all week is really nice as well.

Room Tip: Visit the web site and you can see all of them
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews