We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Siesta Condominiums
Nearby Hotels
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Homewood
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$486
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$596/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Lido Beach Resort(Sarasota)
US$405
US$368
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
18
9
3
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
9
3
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach chairsminute walkpublic beachspring breakdirectly across the streetgreat locationwe've stayedunitlaundrysiestaumbrellaswasherpoolkey
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We loved our stay at these condos.The rooms design was done with a good taste. Everything from cooking supplies to beach chairs was there for our use. Of course, the #1 beach of the USA was just across the street. The staff was cordial and helpful. We got our deposit back less than in a month. Overall, we felt safe and welcomed here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. Love the pool. Beach is right across the street. The condo was nice and well taken care of, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear every time someone was walking around above us and every time they took a shower or ran water and could hear a child blowing a wistle on the other side of the wall in the condo next to us. Not fun, especially at night. The WiFi was also very spotty and was very slow most of the time. Other than those issues, great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Can't beat the location, literally RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH ACCESS! Condo's are just ok. Pool was just ok. My problem was, they kept $35 of our security deposit for an "excessive clean fee". This was a problem because I know the condition the condo was left in, which was very good condition. When I questioned them about the $35 fee, they said they personally saw the unit and agreed with the additional fee. I again had to disagree and specifically point out everything that was done and tidy in the unit. Finally, they said they wouldn't refund the $35 but would issue a $25 gift card. I reluctantly agreed, it was better than nothing. A week or 2 later I received a $25 Outback Steak House gift card from them with a copy of the Publix receipt dated a day or so after my email. Why wouldn't they just refund me $25 instead of going an buying a $25 gift card? Weird....Something is fishy here between the management and housekeeping crew. Beware if you stay here, you may not get your security deposit back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briaimash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Just stayed at La Siesta Room 418C over spring break. Facility is in a great location - close to public beach, not to far of a walk from the village, and easy parking. Our condo was wonderful. It was very clean, updated and had what we needed for a nice stay. Not having laundry was a drawback, but there was a W/D right outside the unit that worked great to wash towels. I would suggest anyone staying look at the room pictures so you know what unit you are getting. Some condo's are really updated, like ours, others are not. Wi - fi was horrible. Reason I am not giving 5 stars. Would stay again!

Room Tip: look at pictures of units to pick one that is updated
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom3boysjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

Unit 107 is below par for this complex. We've stayed at La Siesta 3 times and were so disappointed in this unit. The management did everything in their power to make it satisfactory, but couldn't redo the kitchen nor replace the furniture.

When we arrived there was no door handle on the refrigerator (there was one on the freezer), two burners on the stove didn't work, the heating element on the oven was drooping down about 6", the dishwasher door wouldn't close without being lifted into place. The counters were burned and scarred. None of the plates matched and there were only 3 mismatched wine glasses. The master bedroom had only one end table. The two bedroom lamps were tall living room ones. The one for one side of the bed was on the dresser and you had to get in and out of bed to turn it on/off. 2 of the beach chairs and the umbrella were broken. The living room furniture was very outdated and hard to get out of. These were only the major problems.

We would have moved out if we could have found anything else to rent. Luckily, the manager and her staff were wonderful and fixed/replaced many of the things that were wrong. The unit was still much below the other units we've stayed in but the charge for this unit was the same as for all 2 bedroom, 2 bath units. No refund was made even though I asked for one.

AVOID unit B107! La Siesta itself is very nice.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank linda_m1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaSiesta, Owner at La Siesta Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

We are sorry that you were disappointed in this unit. We had just purchased this unit when you rented and had scheduled it for updating after the high season. As you said, we tried very hard to take care of the list of complaints that you presented to the office, with the exception of replacing the dishwasher since it was working fine and it was not possible to replace during your stay.
In September, 2017 we updated our unit with new kitchen cabinets, granite countertops, stainless appliances, new furniture, paint and flooring.
We hope for a chance to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews