We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vacation”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sarasota
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Siesta Condominiums
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Ideally located and easy access to the beach. The condo has everything you will need just pick up some groceries and you are ready to go. C-217 I have rented 3 years in a row and it is always well kept and very clean. Your are just minutes away from bars and restaurants. Having the parking place all week is really nice as well.

Room Tip: Visit the web site and you can see all of them
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
There are newer reviews for La Siesta Condominiums
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

We loved our stay at these condos.The rooms design was done with a good taste. Everything from cooking supplies to beach chairs was there for our use. Of course, the #1 beach of the USA was just across the street. The staff was cordial and helpful. We got our deposit back less than in a month. Overall, we felt safe and welcomed here.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zhanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Great location. Love the pool. Beach is right across the street. The condo was nice and well taken care of, but the walls are paper thin. We could hear every time someone was walking around above us and every time they took a shower or ran water and could hear a child blowing a wistle on the other side of the wall in the condo next to us. Not fun, especially at night. The WiFi was also very spotty and was very slow most of the time. Other than those issues, great place to stay.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Can't beat the location, literally RIGHT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE BEACH ACCESS! Condo's are just ok. Pool was just ok. My problem was, they kept $35 of our security deposit for an "excessive clean fee". This was a problem because I know the condition the condo was left in, which was very good condition. When I questioned them about the $35 fee, they said they personally saw the unit and agreed with the additional fee. I again had to disagree and specifically point out everything that was done and tidy in the unit. Finally, they said they wouldn't refund the $35 but would issue a $25 gift card. I reluctantly agreed, it was better than nothing. A week or 2 later I received a $25 Outback Steak House gift card from them with a copy of the Publix receipt dated a day or so after my email. Why wouldn't they just refund me $25 instead of going an buying a $25 gift card? Weird....Something is fishy here between the management and housekeeping crew. Beware if you stay here, you may not get your security deposit back.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank briaimash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Just stayed at La Siesta Room 418C over spring break. Facility is in a great location - close to public beach, not to far of a walk from the village, and easy parking. Our condo was wonderful. It was very clean, updated and had what we needed for a nice stay. Not having laundry was a drawback, but there was a W/D right outside the unit that worked great to wash towels. I would suggest anyone staying look at the room pictures so you know what unit you are getting. Some condo's are really updated, like ours, others are not. Wi - fi was horrible. Reason I am not giving 5 stars. Would stay again!

Room Tip: look at pictures of units to pick one that is updated
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mom3boysjuly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
2.7 km away
Tropical Beach Resorts
Tropical Beach Resorts
#3 of 12 in Siesta Key
2,509 reviews
1.7 km away
Tropical Breeze Resort
Tropical Breeze Resort
#5 of 12 in Siesta Key
701 reviews
2.7 km away
Hyatt Siesta Key Beach Resort, A Hyatt Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
Siesta Beach Resort & Suites
#12 of 12 in Siesta Key
487 reviews
1.0 km away
The Inn on Siesta Key
The Inn on Siesta Key
#3 of 29 in Siesta Key
116 reviews
2.0 km away
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
Siesta Key Beach Side Villas
#2 of 29 in Siesta Key
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Siesta Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Siesta Condominiums

Address: 909 Beach Rd, Sarasota, FL 34242-2115
Region: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Sarasota
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
La Siesta Condos Located on Siesta Key Beach Tel # 941-349-6454 The Perfect Place to Stay When You Need to Get Away! Fully Furnished. Gulf Beach Views, Screened Balconies, Cable TV, A/C/H, Heated Pool, Free Internet & Local Calls ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Siesta Condominiums Hotel Sarasota
La Siesta Condominiums Sarasota, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing