We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pork sandwich EVER!”
Review of The Perfect Pig

The Perfect Pig
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We got the regular pork sandwich for 4 of us. They are on the large size... so moist, tender & flavorful! We got baked beans topped with bacon for our side... not quite my favorite...very thick & tastes like there's barbecue sauce in it.
We've heard the breakfast is great, so we plan on trying that as well. Definitely sold on the pork though!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank ExpatGirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

321 - 325 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2016

Wow, we were here when it first opened 3 years ago, and I was surprised to find an extra dining room when we came in for this trip. It is no longer a cramped, and it is still as darling as ever. The grilled cheese is perfection, and the BLT was amazing. Also highly recommend their bloody marys.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank Nickygsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

We've been going since they opened.
The overall ambience is charming. The food is delicious!! Best Salmon, Grouper, smoked chicken Ever - Fabulous cheesecake. Everything is amazing, including breakfast.
The wait staff are warm, funny and very accomadating, making it an alltogether delightful experience. Love it!

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank LFRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2016 via mobile

What a fun find for breakfast. Omelettes are amazing and waffles were good. Fun location right off of 30A. We had great service and able to get in and out quickly.

Date of visit: April 2016
1  Thank CandiTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016 via mobile

We went what we thought would be outside the box on trying this restaurant. The grouper was the best we have had here and the smoked chicken is a must. We ordered an appetizer they were out of and they substituted with rosemary bread on the house. Service was outstanding and very knowledgeable about the menu. We will be back again this trip!

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank blackburnjillm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Perfect Pig also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to The Perfect Pig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing