We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Sunday breakfast!”
Review of Crackings.

Crackings.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$20
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 November 2018

I had the seafood omelette and it was the BEST! The service was personalized and accommodating. There was a large group with reservations that were being seated just ahead of us. We had already invested 25 minutes waiting so we didn't want to leave. The hostess and our server made sure that our order got placed quickly. In fact the only negative I have is that the potatoes were mediocre at best and I will not order them again. Putt's very picky about his biscuits and gravy so it doesn't surprise me that he will not order it again ... anyone else might have been pleased.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank M23rdPWR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

Like many, I’ve been to this location for many years so of course I was going to give the owners new restaurant a try when I learned they branched off on their own after years of being Another Broken Egg franchise. Didn’t mind the half hour wait to be seated, that felt familiar and there are lovely shops to keep you occupied. Once seated I noted the decor looked the same, down to the signature mugs and I felt reassured. Alas, the similarity ended. We started with sweet bites, basically little donuts with Cool Whip(?) and these came quickly. Not bad...they were warm and fine.... We then ordered three meals, French Toast, Waffles, and The Yellowstone. Then we waited. And waited. (And waited). A spectacular 50 minutes later we received one waffle, burnt French Toast and the Benedict. The Yellowstone’s poached eggs were perfectly done, the yellow tomatoes were good and the Cajun bacon was excellent. The Chipotle in the Hollandaise was underwhelming and the dish was decent if not great. One out of three meals was barely above average and if we hadn’t waited almost an hour, we would have sent the French Toast back. I hope the owners find their footing away from their old franchise but with limited meals on a vacation every meal counts. I’m not sure I’ll be back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank geogiasun12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy G, Manager at Crackings., responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi there! Thank you for visiting us as Crackings! We apologize you didn't have the best experience dining with us.

We were ABE for almost 13 years until recently the franchise sold. With us always being independently owned (not part of the franchise) it made sense for us to just go ahead and move in our own direction.

Our Sweet Dream Bites are mini cronuts (croissant donuts) rolled in cinnamon sugar and served with whipped cream.

We apologize for the long wait!! I have never heard of a 50 minute ticket time so I'm shocked this wasn't brought to my attention!!! We want each of our guests' leaving happy and satisfied, not the opposite. If there is ever an issue with your dining experience please ask to speak with a manger, we could have helped fixed this for you immediately!

We absolutely agree while on vacation every meals counts - We sure hope you'll come back to give us another chance to get it right!

Sincerely,
Kristy Green

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We ate breakfast here. They are a popular spot, but work efficiently to get you in. Everyone clears tables, refills coffee, and yet takes the time to make you feel welcome and answer your questions.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy G, Manager at Crackings., responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Thank you, Rachel, for your kind words! We all absolutely work as a team here in efforts to making each guests' dining experience a great one - thank you for noticing!! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We've been here several years now, and though the name has changed, the sign tells the story - same owners, same staff... so it's the same great food as always. Love the gravy & biscuits!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GT8672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy G, Manager at Crackings., responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi there!! Thank you for your kind words!! You nailed it on the head - the sign says it all! It's still us, just a new name ;)

Thank you for the 5 star review!! We appreciate it very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

A very good brunch. The family enjoyed all their choices. We got there around 11 am and were seated immediately. Vegan choices are limited.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank TASunde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristy G, Manager at Crackings., responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2018

Hi there! We're glad you enjoyed brunching with us!! We hope to see y'all again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crackings. also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Crackings.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing