We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a nice view of the ocean”

Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar
Description: SHUNK GULLEY OYSTER BAR is an exciting restaurant on 30A. Named after the legendary fishing reef off our coast, Shunk Gulley offers classic coastal cuisine and genuine southern hospitality. There is live music daily located inside the panoramic bar area, featuring views of the sugar white sand beach. Come enjoy the beautiful views, delicious food, unique cocktails and warm smiles. We are open from 11am to 10 pm each day. View our menu online and come see why everyone is raving about Shunk Gulley.
Restaurant details
Description: SHUNK GULLEY OYSTER BAR is an exciting restaurant on 30A. Named after the legendary fishing reef off our coast, Shunk Gulley offers classic coastal cuisine and genuine southern hospitality. There is live music daily located inside the panoramic bar area, featuring views of the sugar white sand beach. Come enjoy the beautiful views, delicious food, unique cocktails and warm smiles. We are open from 11am to 10 pm each day. View our menu online and come see why everyone is raving about Shunk Gulley.
Reviewed 31 May 2018

The food was delicious and plentiful. We sat upstairs so that we had a nice view of the ocean. The oysters were delicious! There was a musician playing beach tunes. It is a very nice atmosphere to get a delicious meal.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ITravelMemphis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 70 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Family members had the oysters and said they were okay. Guess we are snobby when it comes to oysters from Drago’s in the New Orleans area. The fried foods were very salty. The live music was a treat. Across the side street is an ice cream shop for the kids for dessert.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

The facilities are brand new. The bar, live music and atmosphere are great! We have fried oysters, burgers and a fish sandwich. The food was Ok and the service was great... food just OK.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 160juhah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018

My friends and I decided to hit up 30A for a night while in Florida and had read a recommendation on this restaurant from a blogger so decided to try it out. From the view on the front patio, to all our meals (sweet tea chicken, fish sandwich and crab claw app) and a shared dessert (get the ben. fries, so delish) we haven't stop raving. The actual restaurant is really lovely too - the design elements enhanced the experience for us. While we were there the "lawn" was a hot spot for kids to play, family pictures and insta shots. This place is a reason we have a no repeats rule during our trips! Upon returning home, we told another friend about this place and turns our their sibling loves it too. I've already recommended it to others I know will be in the area this summer and we're excited to visit on our subsequent trips.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ElizabethH3886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

Shunk was walking distance from the home we stayed in and we visited several times during our week stay. Always had a great time listening to the live music with drinks and soaking in the view from upstairs. Fish sandwich was very good.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank garyk572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
Grayton Beach, Santa Rosa Beach
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing