We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reliable old friend”

Old Florida Fish House & Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi, Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Old Florida Fish House, located in the heart of Seagrove Beach, Florida. First opening its doors in the summer of 2005, the Fish House is a family friendly restaurant that features daily seafood specials prepared by our executive chef, Paul Richards and some of the best sushi available on the Emerald Coast. A casual atmosphere, along with lakefront dining, is sure to provide you and your family with the perfect celebratory experience. Dinner and sushi start at 5 PM and no reservations are required or observed. We would also like to invite you to visit us at the Porch serving lunch daily. The newest addition to the Old Florida Fish House, the Porch is a beautiful full service bar built on a screened in porch right along Eastern Lake. The bar and tables are made from sinker cypress wood and offers guests a gorgeous view in a relaxed setting with plenty of big screen high definition televisions to watch the big game. The Porch is open every day of the week for lunch and dinner, starting at 11am. Old Florida Fish House is considered a hidden gem on 30A and graciously takes the crown as a favorite local's hot spot. With seating in the hundreds, celebrations are encouraged. Proudly featuring local live music and happy hour, Old Florida Fish House is a hidden gem and one you don't want to miss when you come visit South Walton! We look forward to having you soon!
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is a gem, albeit not hidden. It is consistently good. Arrive early or late because crowds can be huge during prime supper time. Despite this, the line moves surprisingly quickly. I like their sushi, particularly.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Shongaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at Old Florida Fish House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for a wonderful review! From the sunset views to the fresh, local sushi, we pride ourselves on offering the best that 30A has to offer! We hope that you can join us soon for lunch or dinner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

We’ve come to the 30-A area for many years now and always drove by this place but never stopped. So this year we decided to give it a try, and I’m glad we did. The vibe was pleasant with a laid back upscale feel but not snooty. We did the popcorn shrimp appetizer and they were great. For entrees we opted out of seafood and went with chicken tenders for my teenage daughter, a cheese burger for the wife and a grilled chicken sandwich with provolone and bacon for myself. What a great decision that was as it was probably the best chicken sandwich I’ve ever had. Whenever we return to the area we’ll give the seafood a go and have the smoked tuna dip with pita chips as an appetizer and the brownie with i e cream for dessert, as both looked delightful as other patrons made those a their choices.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at Old Florida Fish House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We are so glad that you stopped in! We hope that you can come back again soon and try our seafood, especially our award winning smoked tuna dip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Old Florida Fish House is a beautifully decorated place with class yet not snobby! Excellent crafted dishes! Definitely going back! Families, couples, everyone welcome!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank 490jefferyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at Old Florida Fish House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

We can't wait for you to come back! We pride ourselves on providing our guests with a wonderful experience and delicious dishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Dining on a Monday evening in October was great, because there was no line or wait. Our waiter, Sean/Shawn, was friendly, helpful, and a good story teller. The menu had great options for kids and adults. We enjoyed everything, grilled grouper, blackened snapper, cheese grits, brussell sprouts, hush puppies and sushi. The key lime pie and brownie-a-la-mode were delicious!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JeremyATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at Old Florida Fish House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We loved having you and your family dine with us! We hope that you can come back again soon for another delicious dinner!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018 via mobile

No idea how we’ve never eaten here, but we rolled the dice tonight and may have found a new favorite.

Everything here was good, even the kids meals.

We started with Smoked Tuna Dip. My mom made a joke “It probably comes from Publix.” Wrong. This stuff was great. Not at all what I expected in a good way.

We then ordered the Blackened snapper, grilled shrimp, fried shrimp plate and a Backdown sushi roll. They were all very good.

The kids had butter noodles, but this is the first times in their lives - literally - they’ve eaten all the butter noodles at a restaurant.

The Backdown roll was amazing. I was upset I didn’t order it. It was great. Tuna just melted in your mouth.

Everything was very good. We will be back during this trip just for sushi.

If you’re considering it, stop. Quit reading reviews and go.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank scarylaundrymonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill M, Owner at Old Florida Fish House & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Thank you so much for such an amazing review, we absolutely loved having you join us! We pride ourselves on our award winning, homemade tuna dip, delicious kids meals, and fresh seafood! Come back again soon and try our sushi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Old Florida Fish House & Bar also viewed

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Seagrove Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida Panhandle
 

Been to Old Florida Fish House & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing