We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent value, great experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool, unit at top of picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool, unit at top of picture
Living room Dining/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
6 reviews
Pool, unit at top of picture
Living room
Dining/Kitchen
Secondary
Master
Master
House Pet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
alan s
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent value, great experience!”
Reviewed 10 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The unit is on the first floor and conveniently located next to the pool. This is wonderful for easy access to the pool and beach. The interior has been renovated to remove the screened in porch which works well for us as this adds to the interior living space. The bedrooms have been reconfigured which adds privacy and allows for more closet space. There are additional linens and beach towels which always come in handy. The owner supplies two keys, which we rarely use since the property is very private and secure and most times we do not even lock the doors. There are two bicycles and beach chairs parked right by the front door under the steps for easy use. This is our fourth year at this unit and we will return again. The owner Tom is easy to work with and has facilitated several repairs long distance during our stays. This year the back door lock had been damaged by previous renters and Tom's son came and installed a new one. The unit does show some age but the rental price is less than the other units in the complex so I'm fine with the age.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location by pool, unit layout
Liked least: parts of unit dated and showing wear
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Les456
Sanibel Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“4A-terrible”
Reviewed 3 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
7
people found this review helpful

The condo is quite large and roomy with large bedrooms. The master bedroom has a nice comfortable king size bed. There is a big screen TV in the living area that works and the bedrooms each have an older TV that also work. The kitchen is small but adequate. There is a nice view of the pool area however there is very little beach or gulf view. There is also no lanui area as this has been converted into living space.
Those are the positives and here are the negatives:
Surface areas are clean, the carpet was vacuumed and the beds were all made with fresh sheets. However do not look to close at anything, there is dust and dirt everywhere. Window seals, behind any furniture, lamps, etc. are covered in dust and dirt. The dishes and silverware appear to be clean, however every drawer and inside all the cabinets is filthy. The pots and pans were also dirty. Look behind the TV that is hung on the wall, it has not been dusted in years. The condo needs a complete cleaning and updating, there are numerous items that are broke and need of repair/Maintaince. Example-master bathroom shower door handle on the inside is broken off; laundry room door has fallen off its hinges; sink stopper in second bedroom broke and will not operate; cracked and broken tiles, counter top in kitchen is cracked, all the kitchen appliances are older and could stand to be updated. It has been a number of years since anything was done to modernize this place and it shows.
The converted launi space is wasted and would have been better utilized as its original purpose, there is now no place to come in from the beach.
Overall I am quite unhappy with this place and would NOT recommend or rent again from them. An example of their attitude is when I asked for two extra keys. We were given two keys and we asked for two additional keys we could give to guests. We were told that that was all the keys they had and to hide one outside. It is not a major deal, but it does show there lack of caring. We also asked to have the sink drain repaired and the laundry room door to be reinstalled after it fell off. We did receive a call from a maintaince man and he was to call back when he could come and make the repairs. He showed up a week later, unannounced [I think he was hoping we were not there] and looked at the door and the sink and asked if it was something we could live with while we stayed at the condo. No offer was made to have it repaired and the repairs were not made. There supposed to be two bikes, however they are not under the steps as indicated. I contacted the owner and his reply was that there has been two bikes there and they are on the honor system and to check the bike rack as they may not have been returned to under the stairwell. There are about 15-20 bikes in the bike rack and some are locked and some are not and there is no indication as to who owns what. I am not going to just start using a bike with no idea if it is the right bikes or not. On Tuesday the door handle broke for the pool area door and this door can no longer be opened or used. On contacting the owner and requesting it be repaired the next day his son showed up and looked at the lock and determined it needs to be replaced. He did NOT show up again.
Bad experience altogether, I would NOT recommend or stay at this place.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Mar 2016
Several discussions with this individual indicated that he intended to have additional guests stay at the unit which is not authorized. Many of the items mentioned were not accurate as we have the unit professionally cleaned after each rental. Looking for anything he could find to complain about, never had a renter with this attitude making such unfounded complaints obviously due to the key issue for other "guests". One of the worst tenants in over 15 years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa L
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice, but not great.”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Odd layout - the only unit without a screened porch. Having the bedroom window just a few feet from the pool, we were often wakened by the noise.The pool was small, but very clean and not crowded. Very close to the beach. We would go back again, but only if we could get a different unit.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisah559
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“nice beach break”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
7
people found this review helpful

This was a last minute rental and we were not disappointed. The unit is as shown and fully equipped. It is literally steps from the pool and the beach. While missing the screened in porch of other units in the complex this was not an issue. The contact for the unit was easily reached and quickly answered our questions. There are bikes, beach chairs and towels and two bbqs in the complex. It is a short walk (1 mile) to groceries. The only reason this unit didnt get five stars is that some minor components are starting to show their age and that the sofabed was uncomfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing