We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
553
157
33
14
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
157
33
14
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old florida each cottage screened in porch laid back charcoal grill beach view other guests the kitchen no see ums year after year few steps watch the sunset beach chairs heated pool the past years a great place to stay beach vacation
Filter
Updating list...
437 - 442 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Loved the cottages and the short walk to the beach! We went in January 2016 and unfortunately the weather was not the best but the cottage was more than accommodating. We were in number 17 and liked the privacy of our porch. Just one fall back about the cottage was the 2 twin beds, we thought that wouldn't be a problem but when you haven't slept in a twin bed since you were a kid it sure is a challenge. Yes there was a pull out couch which we did not try. We are thinking of returning in 2017 but will definitely look for a cottage with queen beds but unfortunately there are not a lot of cottages with 2 queens and they are a bit pricey compared to the cottage we stayed in. Staff was great, very pleasant and helpful. Everything from the bathroom to the pool area was very clean and well kept. If you are looking for a quiet place to stay with a private beach this is the place, even with animals being welcomed it was still extremely quiet!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The Beachview staff goes above and beyond -- bending over backwards to even make the dog feel special!! Dog towels, dog sheet, and a list of dog-friendly restaurants were all provided! Our dog is trained at home to dip her feet in a bucket before coming inside -- that helped us keep the unit clean.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 366bennettk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

We stayed in February 2016 and it was a great place for the two of us. Walks on the beach and sunsets were beautiful. Traffic on Sanibel is bumper to bumper during the day, but if you plan for that and are not in a hurry, it shouldn't detract from your stay.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We just returned from another memorable vacation at Beachview. If you are looking for quaint, old Florida accommodations and want to enjoy how "island life" living should be experienced then look no further. From the moment you check in you can feel the stress disappear - the friendly staff (Steph, Luke and Bob) greets you always with a smile and makes you feel like family. Even the maintenance and housekeeping staff are quick to accommodate and full of smiles (Dilya and Johnnie). Accommodations are quant cottages with sand and the ocean right outside your door... And of course plenty of seashells waiting to be given a new home. If you want to experience how island living should be then this is the place.

Note: I am always asked about accommodations for families- this is perfect for families, both young and old. The kids can go from the beach to the heated pool to renting bikes right on property. For the elderly, they have 3 cottages that have ramps instead of a few stairs.They even have an electronic handicapped pool lift for those that may need assistance getting in and out of the pool.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Mofl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016

Great Old Florida Style and extremely nice management. We had the best time either swimming or laying on the beach. The area is extremely layed back and moves at a much slower pace. Enjoyed shopping at the local shops and of course eatting at several different places which they were all quite good.

Room tip: Cottage 1, 2, and 10 are located closest to the beach
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dwayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke G, General Manager at Beachview Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2016

We want to thank you for your kind review. More important is that you chose Beachview Cottages for an occasion as important as your Anniversary. We are so happy that you could relax and unwind and experience life at slower pace. Our goal is to give you that island experience to make you want to return.

Again Thank You for selecting Beacchview Cottages.

See you again soon.

Luke & Stephanie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews