We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Ybel Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$332
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Island Beach Resort(Sanibel Island)
US$227
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Beach Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$343
US$322
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanibel Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$444
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
West Wind Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundial Beach Resort & Spa(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$313
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$334
US$306
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kona Kai Motel(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Island Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$276
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Inn(Sanibel Island)(Great Value!)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (380)
Filter reviews
380 results
Traveller rating
282
79
11
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
79
11
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryercovered poolbeach chairsthe kitchensun deckspacious condoquiet at nightbusiness centertennis courtsfloor unitocean frontgreat place to staycoffee filtersmaster bedroommain officegreat condofamily vacation
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 380 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay very much. The beach is beautiful, the grounds are nice and the condo was clean. We rented chairs and an umbrella for our stay. Upon arrival, there were very few beach chairs and they weren't in good shape. The next day we saw new loungers being delivered. Our condo was lacking a few things, dust pan, vacuum, coffee filters. Places we have rented in the past have been better equipped. We were not fans of the pool, it is screened. The beach, the weather, the location were all perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank djbucklerhubarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

My husband and I stayed in a 2 bedroom condo. It had everything we needed or wanted. The beach is beautiful. Unfortunately I was bitten by no semis but that can happen in any warm climate. I will now always bring bug repellant and Benadryl on trips.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vacationfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

I love this place. We have 3 times and all have been great. Each condo is 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms with direct walking access to the beach. The kitchen and living room is prefect for families eating in for the night and with washers and dryers. You can stay and walk on the beach all day and come back eat and wash your clothes. This is very relaxing and great if you have small kids. Shelling on the beach is fantastic and you are located close to the lighthouse and restaurants. Only thing I would comment on if the condos with beachfront access on the 1 St floor aren't worth the price increase. You can't see the ocean from your patios. Save the money and rent the other units

Room Tip: Rent non beach front and acces to beach is fantastic.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Myers1624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

Spacious very clean, airy and fresh apartment on the second floor. Well stocked kitchen, 2 bedrooms the master has en suit/built in closet and the second room has a door to the communal shower and WC. There is a washer and drier in a cupboard in the hallway. Communal netted swimming pool and fitness room. There is also a store for beach chairs and buckets and children's toys.
East access to the beach which is abundant with shells. Whilst we were here the sea is an iron brown (if that makes sence) wash from the 2 local rivers which is related to rain or season not sure which but still beautiful white sand.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sharks36071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Spent 4 nights at Sanibel arms west. When we booked this hotel several months before, we chose the most expensive room - the see view one. I can't even describe how disappointed we were to learn that the building that faces the beach has 2 floors and we got a unit on the ground level, where you can actually only see the flora on the way to the beach and nothing of the sea itself. The morning after our arrival they started drilling and hammering the unit above, something that was forgotten by the management...they did move us to another unit (ground level as well) and refund us with 10%, but had I wanted a cheaper room, I would book it in the first place. So my advice here is to specifically ask for the 2nd level units.
Both units were spacious, well equipped and clean and so was the pool.
Access to the beach is easy.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank nahum m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews