We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
27
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
5
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

This resort is "outstanding" a cut above the rest.

Beautiful vacation spot - Look forward to coming every year....cleanliness is outstanding feature....the management and staff keep this place in excellent condition.

Resort is easy to find, and yet it is hidden from view from the road.....

I just love the Cottages - can't say enough about it.

Room Tip: There is no restaurant on site, but the market and eating places are very close by.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The location of this property is great - steps to the beach. It has great access to the many bike trails on the island. Local bike rental businesses will deliver and pick up bikes directly to the property including bike helmets and locks. The 2 story buildings (no elevator) are set up in a "horseshoe" fashion with a large pond and gazebo in the center. The pool/hot tub are located on a lawn just in front of the beach...The units, 2BR/2BA are very nicely laid out. Our unit was on the 2nd floor which afforded a great view of the gulf with a very large outdoor balcony which also had a large screened porch with table/chairs for outdoor dining. Master bedroom quite large with plenty of storage space - large bathroom had large soaking tub and separate show - 2nd BR had 2 twin beds and bathroom had combo shower/tub. Washer/dryer in the unit which is always appreciated as it allows you to pack a lot less and avoid the hassle of having to check bags at the airport. Would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank MarinaUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2012

Right by the beach but so green and beautiful around the pool and condo. First class facilities and very well maintained by very helpful staff. Reluctant to publish this in case the spell is broken, but maybe mr Frommer has done that by making Sanibel his personal no1

Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
10  Thank costadelsolent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

On March 31, 2012 we drove from Key West, Florida to the Sanibel Cottages in Sanibel Island, Florida, to find this resort to be wonderful! When we checked into our room, it was clean, smelled great, and was more than we expected. Our unit was #110 which had a direct view of the Gulf of Mexico which was stunning, and the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit was spacious and very up to date as far as the fixtures and furniture. Overall this resort made us feel welcome and 'at home. The atmosphere of the resort was very inviting, warm feeling, and comfortable. What was really amazing was that we went during Spring break time and yet the resort was not crowded with too many people. There were kids of all ages enjoying the various amenities of the resort which only added to the charm. It is definitely a place we will come back to, and will recommend it to everyone we know. Thanks Sanibel Cottages for providing us such a great place to stay for our 2nd week of vacation in Florida!

Room Tip: I believe every room will have a great view of the ocean. But #110 had a direct view!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
15  Thank ExplorerScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed at the cottages during spring break. It was very quiet and peaceful. The beach and pool were both very nice and clean. We stayed on the top floor so it was a haul to carry our luggage and groceries up the stairs. Consider this if you have elderly or handicap persons in your party. Also the floors are not soundproof so I am sure the people under us could hear us. I would not want to be on the bottom floor. The cottage was spacious and beautiful and the screened in porch was a delight. Enjoyed morning coffee and evening cocktails everyday bug free with a wonderful gulf view.

Room Tip: No elevators. Lots of stairs to the top unit and the floors are not soundproof, so the bottom units will have some noise.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank nursedocstl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews