We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WE WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER”
other travellers have booked this property
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the beach. Path to the condo.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Sanibel Morning at Coquina Beach
Path to the beach.
Path to the condo.
Aerial View of Coquina  Beach
Evening at the Dunes Golf Course.
View of our Lanai on the first floor.
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom Dresser
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Lani Patio Table
b dawson at nycap com
Countertop Bar and Dining Area.
Kitchen Countertop.
Kitchen Sink.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanibel Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
masche88
Lincoln, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“WE WISH WE COULD HAVE STAYED LONGER”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The Condo was ideally located about a one minute walk to the beach. The owners have thought of everything with having a cooler, beach chairs, beach toys, etc. The Unit was very nice and service from the owner, John, was excellent. If we return to Sanibel Island, we will definitely call them first.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, amenities and SERVICE!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VTtravele...
Vermont
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Can't beat this for the price!”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We were pleasantly surprised this condo was larger than appears in photos. We didn't experience any problems where we needed to call maintenance or the association. It was clean and has everything you may need for beach and home (even a brand new blender for beach drinks). Plenty of bath towels and beach towels. We walked along beach to two good restaurants and one beach bar. Parking is tight and only found someone else in our space once. If you have friends on the island with A B parking passes, they can park right next door in the public beach access, my parents live on the island so could easily visit us by parking in the beach access lot.

I have researched places to stay on Sanibel quite a bit. For a two bedroom condo this close to beach this price is the best I have found. There is no hot tub and no beach view but, again, you would have to pay well over a $1000 extra a week for that!

John is very responsive. Very easy, smooth rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: size, distance to beach, price
Liked least: no view of beach, right on road that is a public beach access. not a big public access though
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NC
Reviewed 15 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NEMPLS3
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed 2 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014
4
people found this review helpful

This was our first experience with a vacation rental and it was a positive experience. John was easy to work with and the property was exactly as advertised, clean and comfortable.
We loved how close the condo is to the beach. It made for wonderful beach walks day and night. The pool was warm and made for good night swims, floating around looking up at the palms, moon and stars. So relaxing!
With a washer and dryer in the condo - we could have packed a lot less and had more room for the shells to take home :-)
The bike trails on the island are terrific - its the best way to get around. We rented from Billy's and were not disappointed. You can get on the bike trail right outside of the condo parking lot. Nice!
One of John's tips to note - grocery shopping in Ft. Myers is less expensive. We did one stock up trip at Publix and were glad we did.
Our vacation was fantastic.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was super close to the beach and bike trail.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericktown
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing