We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 08:00 - 17:00
Save
Review Highlights
Fabulous service

Fantastic half day on the water. Booking online was very simple. Staff are really friendly. Boats... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
markV9325OM
,
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Girls Day on the St Johns

Boat Tree Marina has the best staff and the cleanest boats. Looking forward to renting from them... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Dream56580114927
,
Deltona, Florida
Read all 46 reviews
  
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
41
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews johns river easy process beautiful scenery st johns deck fun fishing grandchildren alligators
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We rent a 10 or 12 person pontoon for a full day out on the river every year. We bring a handful of our friends/family and create lasting memories. The staff at boat tree marina are super friendly and helpful.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 7jwp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoatTreeMarina, Front Office Manager at Boat Tree Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

7jwp123,

The Boat Tree family is so pleased that you return each year, It's customers like you that make our jobs fun. We look forward to having you, your family, and friends come back out for another adventure on the St. John's River next year.

Thank you, Boat Tree Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Excellent marine. Very clean. Employees were very helpful and courteous. Very nice pontoon boat ride on the St John’s river

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Ron0914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoatTreeMarina, Front Office Manager at Boat Tree Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Ron0914,

Welcome to the Boat Tree family, we are so pleased that you enjoyed yourself. We look forward to having you, your family, and friends come back out for another adventure on the St. John's River.

Thank you, Boat Tree Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This marina was the best priced rental in the area we could find. The staff was extremely friendly and the boats were well maintained and clean. I'm an avid boater however this marina is great for first timers. They have a great checklist that covers safety as well as operation of the boat. We actually got stuck in traffic on the way and ended up getting there late and they let us return the boat half hour after our original time. That it's great customer service. We will absolutely rent from them again next time we are down in the area.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoatTreeMarina, Front Office Manager at Boat Tree Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Hi Andrew F,

Thank you so much for all of your kind words. We are very happy that you had such a great experience. I'm glad we were able to adjust your rental time, sometimes it is not a possibility but we always want to work with our renters as much as we can to make our rentals fun and relaxing. We look forward to having you, your family, and friends back out on the St. Johns River.

Thank you, Boat Tree Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Best local marina. Great new and clean boat rentals. The staff is always super friendly and knowledgeable to help you have a great trip. Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank clarklaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoatTreeMarina, Front Office Manager at Boat Tree Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Thank you Clarklaw,

We are so glad you had such a great experience with the river, our boats, and of course our staff. It's customers like you that make our jobs fun and rewarding. We look forward to having you, your family, and friends back out on the river.

Thank you, Boat Tree Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This was our 4th time to rent a boat from Boat Tree Marina, the staff have always been friendly and helpful. The boats clean and enjoyable to ride and easy to operate. The St. Johns River is beautiful and there are always new things to see.

Date of experience: February 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank amfunetg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoatTreeMarina, Front Office Manager at Boat Tree Marina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear amfunetg,

We are so happy to have you as a return customer, customers like you make our job even more fun. We look forward to having you out for your #5 rental.

:)

Thank you, Boat Tree Marina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews