We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheeseburger!”
Review of Rum Runners

Rum Runners
Ranked #17 of 27 Restaurants in Sandestin
Price range: US$5 - US$28
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Voted "Best in Casual Dining 2012 / 2013 by Destin Magazine's Readers Poll, The Village of Baytowne Wharf is alive with energy, festive events, uplifting music, delicious food and spirits. No where is that more true than at Rum Runners®, Sandestin’s premier dining and live entertainment venue. Live music fills the air seven nights a week as crowds sing along and dance with the unmatched performers here at Rum Runners. Our award winning lunch and dinner menus keep customers coming back year after year to enjoy our magical creations including specialties such as, freshly prepared seafood, steaks, chicken, pasta; burgers and other sandwiches; salads; and a variety of appetizers.Never miss the big sporting event at Rum Runners with full sports packages available and every big game being shown on the many TV’s that fill the facility both inside and outside. We offer seating inside on two floors and outside seating on 4 patios and decks – there is not another place like it. Great memories are made at Rum Runners. The great food, live interactive entertainment, and unmatched atmosphere are the main attractions at Rum Runners. Nightly, the dynamic entertainers perform a variety of hit songs from the 60′s, 70’s, 80’s, 90’s, 00's as well as today's hits and focus heavily on audience participation. It is very common to hear the crowd singing the chorus of a song while the entertainers lead them on. The wide variety of music, audience participation, high energy level, and sheer FUN make Rum Runners the place to be with family and friends when visiting the Village of Baytowne Wharf! Corporate Events, Social Events, Birthday and Bachelorette parties are welcomed and encouraged!
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Came at lunch, not crowded, great attentive server, most excellent and filling cheeseburger! Menu varied with multiple healthy choices but the cheeseburger hit the spot!

1  Thank MLSJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E, Manager at Rum Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

MLSJD - Thank you! We are so happy you had an awesome visit to Rum Runners with great food and service. We can't wait to have you back. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

99 - 103 of 235 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2016

The restaurant is located in Baytowne Village in Sandestin which contains a variety of shops and restaurants. While dining here you can watch people overhead on a Zip line across a pond. We had an early dinner on a Thursday evening at 5:30 pm. My wife had the Chicken Quesadilla as an entrée and I had the blackened Mahi Mahi served over mashed potatoes and vegetable medley. The service was fast, the food was properly prepared and delicious and reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Jon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E, Manager at Rum Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Jon S - Thank you for spending some time in Rum Runners and taking a moment to write such a wonderful review! We are absolutely thrilled you and your wife enjoyed your meals as well as our fun location/atmosphere. It always makes us very happy to hear back from a satisfied customer and we hope you will be visiting us again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We had a blast here listening to the pianos and drums. Crowd wasn't too bad but drink prices are a little steep. The pianists played everything from Neil Diamond to Sir Mix Alot.

1  Thank DaytonOhioGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E, Manager at Rum Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

DaytonOhioGiy - Thank you! We are so happy you had an awesome visit to Rum Runners!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Lunch for three took forever, one meal was incorrect, food was mediocre. I hear the dueling pianos are good. But maybe you should eat elsewhere. Requested items (ketchup, tartar sauce, salsa) were late or never brought. $80 bill made me wish we'd gotten a pizza! Also, beware "market price" sticker shock!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Melanie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This was a nice little hang out to rest and grab a couple of drinks. We had crab balls, and fried crawfish tails, while we sipped on frozen rum runners. The service was great.

1  Thank Nick0408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt E, Manager at Rum Runners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2016

Nick0408 - Thank you! We are so happy you had an awesome visit to Rum Runners with great food, drinks and service. We can't wait to have you back. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rum Runners also viewed

 
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
Miramar Beach, Destin
 
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
Sandestin, Miramar Beach
 

Been to Rum Runners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing