We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
255
145
69
46
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
145
69
46
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dunkin donuts strip mall front desk silver sands breakfast area miramar beach pleasant stay complimentary breakfast would stay here again clean hotel public beach access one night stay hotel is located a great place to stay shopping and restaurants each morning family vacation
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2018

We went to Destin for our honeymoon and had a wonderful stay at an awesome value thanks to this Hampton. We were only a block away from the beach with many great restaurant and shopping options nearby - even 24/7 places.Will be back.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jdragonzcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed there just after Michael. Staff was friendly, room decent enough and typical Hampton Inn breakfast but the shower was awful. Water pressure was minimal so this is why it’s 3 ⭐️. Could also use an update.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Baked_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn & Suites Destin-Sandestin, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Baked_again,

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your honesty as we look for reviews to provide insight and constructive feedback regarding our hotel’s service and amenities to better our guest experience. We are working to fix the water pressure and hope to have it back to full strength soon. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

I just would like to thank all of the employees at this location that I came into contact with for 1 reason or another. Shout out to Mila for the great hospitality & for going the extra mile! Also, thank you Bradley,Cassandra & Jenille for everything that you guys did to make my Anniversary awesome. Everyone had such a pleasant attitude that we came in contact with. Premises & rooms were very clean. We will definitely revisit this location.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank strawberryrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Convenient to ECP, entertainment, shopping, dining and the beach. Spacious, clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Staff made great experience recommendations. Across the street from the outlet mall. Guest laundry onsite and grocery store close. Refrigerator and microwave in room.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kagacke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

From the front desk, to housekeeping to breakfast in the morning everyone treats you like family. I would invite anyone who likes the beach and shopping it's the place to stay.
They have a nice clean pool and close to a lot of great places to eat.

Room tip: North side looks at 98 and the outlet mall. The south side the view is houses but your 5 min. to the beach.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 314ljohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews