We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and beautiful views!”
Review of The Village Door

The Village Door
Ranked #19 of 27 Restaurants in Sandestin
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2018

My family had a wonderful dinner at The Village Door. We had a variety of seafood and their BBQ and all was delicious!

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PEGGY42701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Food allergy sufferers, rejoice!! This restaurant is completely gluten free! I’m also allergic to dairy and eggs, and they made it so easy to order a delicious meal that I could enjoy!the snow crab boil was to die for! Add in the view of the harbor and pier, and the live music...does it get any better than that?! I can’t wait to go back!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bsexton322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We had the Smoked wings and Beef brisket platter with coleslaw and smoked gouda grits, absolutely delicious. My husband and I were walking around Baytowne Wharf and saw their menu and knew that is where we would have lunch the following day. Wanda is a wonderful server. The establishment has live music in evening. This is a must try spot. Awesome food.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Tracy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

We attended The Village Door location that is off of Emerald Coast Pkwy (not the location in the Baytowne Wharf). I will first start of by saying that we had an amazing server. Brandon did everything he could to please us, and responded to our many requests with a smile. The night began to go downhill once we were told that they couldn't make the dishes we ordered. The 1st dish was the gumbo, and then next were the ribs. A couple of minutes after telling us we could not get the ribs, they came back out and told us they were now available...odd, right? Coincidentally, half of our party had good tasting ribs, and the other half had ribs that were so tough, we couldn't even cut through them. The manager did bring other plates out for those with tough ribs. The sweet potato fries were a hit. I am not sure what kind of cream it was that they offered with the sweet potato fries, but it was amazing! The concept of a club and restaurant next door to each other is brilliant, however they do have some kinks that need to be worked out.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank trowe24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

First of all, never again. The Food besides the Ribs was not good at all.
Definitely not the place to eat seafood even they have some on the menu. Even the burger was like a hockey puck, burned, dry.
Our server Stacey was really great and she was doing everything to satisfy us, unfortunately she was not working in the kitchen. At the end she took the burger off the bill.
Don’t go there for food, have a drink and enjoy the view. That’s the best.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank FranktheTankF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Village Door also viewed

 

Been to The Village Door? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing