We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
US$352
US$287
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$254
US$245
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$401
US$352
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$165
US$159
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Destin)
US$154
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
US$233
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$383
US$333
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Candlewood Suites Destin-Sandestin(Miramar Beach)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$171
CandlewoodSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,968)
Filter reviews
1,968 results
Traveller rating
1,140
367
191
145
125
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,140
367
191
145
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaytowne wharftram serviceconference centerbike ridinganother broken eggvillage areabedroom condofull kitchenbeautiful propertyemerald coastwasher and dryeran umbrellachairs and umbrellasfamily vacationoff seasonspring breakbrock ellis
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,968 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We loved our visit to the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Everything was so beautiful, convenient and relaxing ~ just what you want in a vacation. Definitely the highlight of our trip was Brock Ellis who set us up on the beach. He was super friendly and helpful and made each day at the beach a success! The kiddos really enjoyed see Brock dressed up as the Easter bunny on Easter Sunday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and found exceptional service from Brock of our Beach Services team. There is much to do from the beach to the bay and we hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

You will get great chair and umbrella rental service from Beach Concierge/Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Ask for Brock Ellis. He will take great care of your friends and family. He even dressed up in a Bunny Head costume for Easter. Kids and parents loved it!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, General Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank your for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Beach Services Team. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to he resort very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Check out is 11 but YOU CANNOT CHECK IN UNTIL 6! After driving all day, we were told 4 oclock check in is just aspirational, so we waited 2HOURS more to check in! Imagine what they would charge if you checked OUT at 6!
We were finally assigned 3130 Lacasta! Don’t do it! “Sleeps 6” is a joke. The pull out sofa is HORRIBLE! Don’t be fooled by the ads which show 2 beds in the second bedroom, its a lie.
And finally, THERE IS NO WIFI! Let me say that again: THERE IS NO WIFI!
Wish we had stayed at Motel 6, at least they leave the light on for you.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Stay anywhere else.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry to hear of your check in challenges and that you were not pleased with the bedding selection . If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

After a long drive and some unexpected issues at check in the only thing we wanted was to get our family to the beach and relax. Brock and Stone made that happen. Both went over and beyond to make sure we were taken care of daily on the beach. Excellent beach service!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. On behalf of the entire Sandestin Team we apologize for your challenges during check in. We are delighted to hear that you received excellent service by our beach service team and they went above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Booked through the San Destin resort directly but then was told we could not request or choose room configurations or beds. I called the day before our arrival and was told we definitely had 3 king beds in a 3 bedroom. Upon arrival we were told we have a completely different set up, including a bunk bed room- not good for adults! Was then told that no one would have ever confirmed a room layout in the first place. I would recommend not booking through the resort, and go to VRBO or another site so you can see exactly what you are buying ahead of time! Also had no starter supply of dish soap or coffee filters on day one- should not have to buy such items at a rental resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry we unable to meet your expectations in your choice of bedding and apologize for the inconvenience. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact us at executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews