We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Embarc Sandestin(Miramar Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,883)
Filter reviews
1,883 results
Traveller rating
1,094
350
182
139
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,094
350
182
139
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsluau towerbaytowne wharftram servicebike ridingconference centeranother broken eggvillage areabedroom condofull kitchenbeautiful propertyrestaurants and shopswasher and dryerfamily vacationoff seasonspring breakbrock ellisbayside
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,883 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved our visit to the Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Everything was so beautiful, convenient and relaxing ~ just what you want in a vacation. Definitely the highlight of our trip was Brock Ellis who set us up on the beach. He was super friendly and helpful and made each day at the beach a success! The kiddos really enjoyed see Brock dressed up as the Easter bunny on Easter Sunday.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so delighted to hear you had a wonderful time and found exceptional service from Brock of our Beach Services team. There is much to do from the beach to the bay and we hope you had an opportunity to take advantage of our many amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort very soon!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

You will get great chair and umbrella rental service from Beach Concierge/Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. Ask for Brock Ellis. He will take great care of your friends and family. He even dressed up in a Bunny Head costume for Easter. Kids and parents loved it!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Christina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, General Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank your for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are so delighted to hear you enjoyed the service provided by our wonderful Beach Services Team. We hope we will be able to welcome you back to he resort very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check out is 11 but YOU CANNOT CHECK IN UNTIL 6! After driving all day, we were told 4 oclock check in is just aspirational, so we waited 2HOURS more to check in! Imagine what they would charge if you checked OUT at 6!
We were finally assigned 3130 Lacasta! Don’t do it! “Sleeps 6” is a joke. The pull out sofa is HORRIBLE! Don’t be fooled by the ads which show 2 beds in the second bedroom, its a lie.
And finally, THERE IS NO WIFI! Let me say that again: THERE IS NO WIFI!
Wish we had stayed at Motel 6, at least they leave the light on for you.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else. Stay anywhere else.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry to hear of your check in challenges and that you were not pleased with the bedding selection . If you would like to discuss your stay further please contact executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After a long drive and some unexpected issues at check in the only thing we wanted was to get our family to the beach and relax. Brock and Stone made that happen. Both went over and beyond to make sure we were taken care of daily on the beach. Excellent beach service!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. On behalf of the entire Sandestin Team we apologize for your challenges during check in. We are delighted to hear that you received excellent service by our beach service team and they went above and beyond. We hope to welcome you back to the resort very soon.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked through the San Destin resort directly but then was told we could not request or choose room configurations or beds. I called the day before our arrival and was told we definitely had 3 king beds in a 3 bedroom. Upon arrival we were told we have a completely different set up, including a bunk bed room- not good for adults! Was then told that no one would have ever confirmed a room layout in the first place. I would recommend not booking through the resort, and go to VRBO or another site so you can see exactly what you are buying ahead of time! Also had no starter supply of dish soap or coffee filters on day one- should not have to buy such items at a rental resort.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June G, Guest Relations Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your recent experience at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort. We are very sorry we unable to meet your expectations in your choice of bedding and apologize for the inconvenience. Our guest satisfaction is very important to us. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please contact us at executiveoffice@sandestin.com.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews