We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveller rating
1,201
392
206
153
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,201
392
206
153
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brock ellis luau tower bedroom condo baytowne wharf conference center bike riding zip line beach resort village area full kitchen washer and dryer tram service another broken egg chairs and umbrellas family vacation white sand beautiful property
Filter
Updating list...
688 - 693 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

We visited Sandestin with our 10 month old and stayed in the village. This was the perfect location for us because we could just walk downstairs to shop or grab dinner at one of the many restaurants. There was a pool on the 3rd floor that was perfect. The beach was about 2 miles away and we had to drive there, but that was okay since we had to tote quite a few things. We were able to rent beach chairs very easily when we arrived. The one bedroom condo was the perfect amount of space. We loved this resort and will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ashley N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Ashley N,

We are so pleased to see your stay with us was wonderful. The Village is the perfect location here at Sandestin. You can enjoy the food, shopping, entertainment and more just steps from your unit. We are happy your accommodations were perfect for your stay. We look forward to you joining us again soon for more fun in the sun!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016 via mobile

Great weekend at SGBR. Big shout out to the management re: Sally Jo. Can't say enough good things about her service, professionalism, willingness to go above and beyond. Fortunate to have stayed in 1st class hotels all over the world and no single person was more attuned to customer service than Sally Jo. Give her a pay increase!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Talvette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Talvette,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Sandestin. We appreciate your business and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Thank you for your comments regarding Sally Jo. She does a great job for us and we are very fortunate to have her on our team. She is a wonderful addition to our Front Office team and she takes great care of all of our guests. We hope you will join us again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort is paradise! The rooms that we stayed in were the perfect size for our family and the hotel was really nice! The Baytowne Wharf village was really enjoyable with plenty of different activities for our family to participate it and a plethora of different style restaurants. The highlight of our stay was the beach. The beach service guys were incredibly nice and helpful, especially Cade Ellis who welcomed us with enthusiasm and answered any questions we had. Very enjoyable vacation for our family and we will definitely be coming back again!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JoshD554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

JoshD554,

Thank you for your wonderful review of the resort and your recent stay with us. Thank you for your comments on Cade. We have a great beach services team and they do an amazing job talking care of all of our guests on the sand. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to you visiting us again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

This was horrible as you can see from the pictures I posted this passed as an acceptable room. The room smelled of mold and mildew. It overall was just filthy. I needed to shower when I got home because this place made me feel dirty!! Go elsewhere!!!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Daniel D,

Thank you for choosing Sandestin for you recent stay in the area. We are saddened to see your accommodations were not up to the Sandestin standard. Please know what you experienced is certainly unacceptable. We are so sorry we failed you during your stay with us. We have many other types of accommodations here at the resort. Please feel free to contact me directly when making your next reservation. I will see you are placed in a unit that meets your expectations of Sandestin and all we have to offer.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2016 via mobile

We've been going to Sandestin for approx 15 years... we love it. We have a family schedule... I play tennis from 8 - noon, my wife and kids and gkids go to the beach in am. Meet at the. Condo at noon . Showers etc then my wife and daughter go to the great outlets right down the street. I stay at the condo and read or babysit. At 6pm we go to dinner. Later it's time for a nighttime walk on the beach.
It's totally rejuvenating. Always good.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Drbill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth S, Manager at Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Drbill L,

We love that you and yours love Sandestin! Thank you for continuing to choose us for 15 years! Looks as though you and your family have the perfect schedule for everyone to enjoy all we have to offer. We appreciate you choosing us and we look forward to your next stay with us soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews