We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great twist on a tea house”

Pom Pom's Tea House & Sandwicheria
Ranked #66 of 1,013 Restaurants in St. Petersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$11
Cuisines: American, Asian, Vietnamese
Description: East meets West with uniquely themed gourmet sandwiches, salads, sides, homemade soups and an expansive variety of loose leaf teas. We also have a delicious array of ever changing sweets to tantalize your taste buds! Many of them tea infused. We have excellent Gluten Free Bread, including different Gluten Free Bread Puddings. Delivery Available from 727FOODNOW Check our Facebook Page for Specials, Special Events, Art Openings (Local Artists) and so much more.
Restaurant details
Description: East meets West with uniquely themed gourmet sandwiches, salads, sides, homemade soups and an expansive variety of loose leaf teas. We also have a delicious array of ever changing sweets to tantalize your taste buds! Many of them tea infused. We have excellent Gluten Free Bread, including different Gluten Free Bread Puddings. Delivery Available from 727FOODNOW Check our Facebook Page for Specials, Special Events, Art Openings (Local Artists) and so much more.
Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a sweet place that serves made-to-order tea and sandwiches, you should visit Pom Pom's. Fun spot with great staff. Innovative food items on and off the menu. Favors all types of diets. A fave of mine is the Cobb sandwich. My partner loves the ole salad. Plenty of other good options, plus fresh made soups and grits daily. Stop in!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Stephen_Manos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2016

You can basically have any type of sandwich you want because they customize them as needed. The foods are all prepared fresh too, and they give you good-sized portions. They offer many different teas, which we sampled. The waitress was very nice. We sat outdoors in a covered patio with a cool-looking table. The interior displayed interested artwork. The main bathroom had a special, very nice design, very clean. Prices are ok. For 4 persons, incl tip, we spent about 60 dollars. Great find on Central. We enjoyed this place a lot.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jbcampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Excellent bread and creative sandwich combinations are the hallmark of Pom Poms. Salads are generous in size. There is a brunch menu with special egg dishes ( but I have not tried them), numerous hot and cold tea options and a few desserts---bread pudding, creme brûlée and some local gelato and sorbet cups. Each day there is a soup and several sides.
I am not a fan of the teas or the soup but have found the other food very delicious and very reasonably priced. The decor is bright and creative, with rotating artwork for sale. The owner is very friendly and greats us with recognition.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LPE22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

Management has it going on! The pictures posted here are an example of management not missing an opportunity to give the customer a way to know them better.

Last month five of us lunched at Pom Pom's. We were given taster cups of
carrot soup. It was a nice touch and delicious! All of us ordered a bowl.
The sample felt more like "mama wanted you to taste this" instead of a marketing ploy. I loved it.
Salads, served in large bowls, were filled to the brim. All items had a unique
creative twist. Five happy new customers.

I especially appreciated the thoughtful exterior and interior design. Praise to
the designers who took all the elements into consideration. Pom Pom's is
perfect fit for Centeral Ave.

I was surprised to see no mention of the painted harlequin floor - sizes of the harlequin pattern changing with each area.

In and outside eating, just far enough West of downtown for easy parking.
Good Job Pom Pom's!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thepinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Best sandwiches!! I used to drive to Orlando to eat here, so happy they're now in St. Pete! Highly recommended. Great variety of delicious sandwiches! They have a great tea selection as well but I always get the iced mint tea, my favorite!

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Trista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pom Pom's Tea House & Sandwicheria also viewed

 
St. Petersburg, FL
 

Been to Pom Pom's Tea House & Sandwicheria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing