We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“end of summer vacation”
Review of Alden Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Alden Suites
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in St. Pete Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

The exterior of this building is the only turnoff-it needs some updating and a paint job. BUT-everything else was quite good. Our one bedroom suite on the pool side was great. Very clean and if we needed anything -all we had to do was ask. All of the staff were friendly and you could tell the supervisors were on their job. The grounds were being cleaned or swept and picked up the entire time we were there. We did pick a quiet week-by chance so we almost had the place to ourselves. It was conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants and bars. I would book here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 5th floor which was high enough to be away from pool noise and also to be able to gli...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jamie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thanks for posting this review, appreciate the kind comments about the staff, the suite, and the grounds.

Gary Renfrow
President

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,697)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 110 of 1,697 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a lovely hotel resort on St. Pete Beach. Our 4th floor ocean view room was spotlessly clean including the bathroom and the refrigerator in the kitchenette. The room looked as though it had been recently renovated and the decor was modern beachy. The room was average size for the age of the hotel and had more than enough room for 2 adults and a teenager.With so much to do in the area, the beach and the pools we didn't spend much time in the room. Hotel grounds and pools are beautifully maintained. No smoking facility is a great plus! It was great to have beach access. Don't miss the cabana bar, the bartenders are great! And the cabana grill has awesome food for a quick lunch. Buddy at the front desk is the best and the hotel cleaning staff did a nice job on our room every day. Overall we had a great stay and would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks so much for the great review!!!

Sincerely appreciated!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here because of the great price, location on the beach, and kitchenettes in all suites. All staff were very friendly & made you feel welcome. (Shout out to Mike @ the front desk!) Beautiful grounds with 2 pools, (complete with floats, noodles, giant Shamu) hot tub, corn hole, shuffleboard, and 25 cent washers & dryers in laundry room located near the pools. Room was very clean with small fridge, apt sized stove, table, furnished kitchen, microwave, coffee pot, wall mounted flat screen tv. Great for families who want to save $$ on eating out! Beds very comfy! Gorgeous sunsets, white sand, calm, warm, Gulf water. What more could you ask for? I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the pools, so if you want a view of the Gulf, don't forget to ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhLoveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks so much!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Leading up to our stay, which I booked months ago, I had called a bunch of times with various questions and was always pleasantly surprised with everyone I spoke to being so friendly and accommodating! At one point I had difficulty with our flights and had to change our date to a day earlier and they had no trouble accommodating me.

We were traveling as two parents, and three children ages 17, 15 and 10. Our room was on the first floor, and we were steps away from the cabana bar, beach and pool! The sunset views were amazing, the pool was clean and fun.

Only pitfalls were that the room was smallish for 5 of us. Two full beds were tight. But had a pull out couch too. Also housekeeping took forever to Come each day.

Overall, we really loved this hotel and would recommend it. It has everything you need, is walking/driving distance to many restaurants and stores as well!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank patradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Next time try the poolside suites, which are significantly larger than the Gulf front suites, with many that connect for larger families..

Thanks ,

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were in town to attend a birthday party and choose to stay here. We had a balcony room facing the ocean and it was amazing.
The rooms are not large, but it's very nice having a little kitchenette in the suite.
It is definitely an older facility and finding the elevators can be a bit of a challenge. And you check into your room at the office on the street. After that, it is a fair hike to get to the actual hotel rooms. There is no one to help you with your luggage, so you have to find your own luggage cart and make the trek from there.
All in all, a pleasant stay and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ocean front with balcony is worth it; ask for the highest floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cocoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St. Pete Beach hotels
2.7 km away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,890 reviews
0.3 km away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
600 reviews
0.8 km away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#12 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,317 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
0.3 km away
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
Beachcomber Beach Resort & Hotel
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alden Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alden Suites

Address: 5900 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706-3710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > St. Pete Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#11 Family Hotel in St. Pete Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in St. Pete Beach
Price Range: €120 - €250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alden Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alden Suites, located directly on St Pete Beach, is an all-suite getaway experience featuring an array of amenities. Nestled against the blue-green waters and white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico you'll find a unique resort that lives up to its inspired surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, TravelUp, LoveHolidays and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Alden Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alden Beach Hotel Saint Pete Beach
Alden Beach Resort And Suites
Alden Resort
Alden Suites St. Pete Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing