We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,116)
Filter reviews
2,117 results
Traveller rating
943
744
250
95
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
943
744
250
95
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscabana barfood truckhot tubtennis courtspete beachbeach frontcovered parkingpool viewshuffle boardcorn holefirst floorliving roomfull kitchenpull out sofasmall kitchenettefamily vacationbeach hotel
Filter
Updating list...
523 - 528 of 2,117 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2017

This is a lovely hotel resort on St. Pete Beach. Our 4th floor ocean view room was spotlessly clean including the bathroom and the refrigerator in the kitchenette. The room looked as though it had been recently renovated and the decor was modern beachy. The room was average size for the age of the hotel and had more than enough room for 2 adults and a teenager.With so much to do in the area, the beach and the pools we didn't spend much time in the room. Hotel grounds and pools are beautifully maintained. No smoking facility is a great plus! It was great to have beach access. Don't miss the cabana bar, the bartenders are great! And the cabana grill has awesome food for a quick lunch. Buddy at the front desk is the best and the hotel cleaning staff did a nice job on our room every day. Overall we had a great stay and would most definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DaMurrays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thanks so much for the great review!!!

Sincerely appreciated!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Stayed here because of the great price, location on the beach, and kitchenettes in all suites. All staff were very friendly & made you feel welcome. (Shout out to Mike @ the front desk!) Beautiful grounds with 2 pools, (complete with floats, noodles, giant Shamu) hot tub, corn hole, shuffleboard, and 25 cent washers & dryers in laundry room located near the pools. Room was very clean with small fridge, apt sized stove, table, furnished kitchen, microwave, coffee pot, wall mounted flat screen tv. Great for families who want to save $$ on eating out! Beds very comfy! Gorgeous sunsets, white sand, calm, warm, Gulf water. What more could you ask for? I can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Some of the rooms face the pools, so if you want a view of the Gulf, don't forget to ask for it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OhLoveNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Thanks so much!

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Leading up to our stay, which I booked months ago, I had called a bunch of times with various questions and was always pleasantly surprised with everyone I spoke to being so friendly and accommodating! At one point I had difficulty with our flights and had to change our date to a day earlier and they had no trouble accommodating me.

We were traveling as two parents, and three children ages 17, 15 and 10. Our room was on the first floor, and we were steps away from the cabana bar, beach and pool! The sunset views were amazing, the pool was clean and fun.

Only pitfalls were that the room was smallish for 5 of us. Two full beds were tight. But had a pull out couch too. Also housekeeping took forever to Come each day.

Overall, we really loved this hotel and would recommend it. It has everything you need, is walking/driving distance to many restaurants and stores as well!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank patradb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rgaryr, Owner at Alden Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Next time try the poolside suites, which are significantly larger than the Gulf front suites, with many that connect for larger families..

Thanks ,

Gary Renfrow
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We were in town to attend a birthday party and choose to stay here. We had a balcony room facing the ocean and it was amazing.
The rooms are not large, but it's very nice having a little kitchenette in the suite.
It is definitely an older facility and finding the elevators can be a bit of a challenge. And you check into your room at the office on the street. After that, it is a fair hike to get to the actual hotel rooms. There is no one to help you with your luggage, so you have to find your own luggage cart and make the trek from there.
All in all, a pleasant stay and I would recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ocean front with balcony is worth it; ask for the highest floor available.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cocoso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

This was a our second time staying at Alden Suites. Pleasant surprise the rooms have been upgraded a bit. The bathrooms redone and rooms painted and re carpeted. Much more pleasant than the last time. We were quite happy.
One issue... when we checked in the bath tub had hair in it so I called reception to have it cleaned. Someone came right away and used a day towel to just take up the couple strands of hair. The tub was dry, but I would have expected him to scrub it out not just pick up the hair I could have done that with a tissue.
We stayed from 2nd August to 6th August this month and had 3 rooms. Room 441 every day without fail the beds were not made, the house keeper just pulled up the covers not even to look tidy and one day they asked if we really needed the room made up. That house keeper needs some training, they making the hotel look bad.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Débè-Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews